We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Amed
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We chose this hotel primarily because of their onsite dive center.We ended up being pleasantly surprised at how good the hotel was. It has two pools which are great to swim in with a direct view of the beach. The Master suite we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. The only negative thing I can say about the room is that the kitchen unit needs to be cleaned thoroughly as the utensils and cabinets are sticky. Everything else about the room was great. The breakfast was simple. Would definitely stay there on my next Amed trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farasha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

My husband and I debated for a long time where to stay in Amed and we are really pleased with our choice of Puri Wirata. Our room was beautiful with a full 180 degree ocean view and a balcony. The bathroom seemed a little older then the rest of the room but we didn't care. The room itself was huge and beautiful. The hotel is walking distance to a few great restaurants and have their own restaurant too that is very good. The hotel took care of looks of things for us which was nice so we didn't have to make lots of payments to different people. One evening we even had dinner delivered to our room at no extra cost. We rented a scooter 2 days and would definitely recommend this in Amed. It felt safe to drive around and it was the best way to explore. Not too much traffic and no where to get lost.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reganamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Suite was big and worth the value, the dive shop is just located outside the resort's entrance which was super convenient for me and my friend when we want to go diving, dive master and staff at the dive shop were super accommodating and super nice, F&B at the restaurant was delicious and worth the value.

All in all, I would like to come back to Puri Wirata again soon and bring more friends and dive buddies along

Room Tip: Request with the Front office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very good stay at Puri Wirata. Our room had a direct view on the sea. Quite good breakfast but it's pity to have couple things in extra charge.
One bad thing is in the beach, there is a guy who tries to lend you snorkeling stuff all the days. It's quite disturbing during the holidays. The hotel should have its own equipments to lend for free to avoid this guy disturb the clients of its hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliReefDivers, General Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Sebastien,

Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to give the maximum possible for breakfast, without having to raise our prices too much. Cost of ingredients in Amed is higher than down South, as everything needs to be brought from the South, adding gas and staff expenses. As for the beach sellers, there's nothing we can do about it. We have been trying for years. The beach is not a private property and we can't deny anyone to be on the beach. We do have our own snorkeling equipment for rent at our diveshop (available to hotel guests only). Giving the snorkeling for free doesn't fix the problem, as they will just try to sell something else. The best is to just ignore them or simply say you're not interested.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The first impression about the place was "Wow". My 83 year old granny was accompanying us. She really liked the place. We had booked 2 rooms that were next to each other. The rooms had a patio that gave a beautiful view of the sea. A couple of us went to the hotel's private beach to watch the sunrise. although my granny could not join us to the beach, she was happy with the view from the patio.

And the swimming pool is awesome. The place is very well maintained.

Not a lot of vegetarian options but the food was good. The staff were willing to serve us vegetarian food upon request although it was not a part of the buffet breakfast. They were also very accommodating when I requested for the breakfast to be packed so my granny could have it in the room.

The staff were prompt with helping us rent a bike as well as taking care of laundry.

The only flip side was the broken wifi and phone lines during our stay. But then again it was a bigger issue that was not only affecting this hotel.

Overall it was a very pleasant experience. I would say its total value for money and I highly recommend the place. I would definitely stay there again if I visit Amed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ar_deepthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.8 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.3 km away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 23 in Amed
245 reviews
2.3 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 23 in Amed
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Amed Oasis
Amed Oasis
#14 of 23 in Amed
16 reviews
0.3 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.6 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
Price Range: ₹ 2,345 - ₹ 3,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ibibo Web Pvt. Ltd. , Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing