We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good diving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Amed
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My partner and I didnt have any reservations here. We had a bad experience at another hotel down the street and showed up unexpectedly. The 2 guys running the hotel were extremely nice and were very accommodating. Amed is typically very quite. Lots of diving and scuba if thats what your into. They have 2 pools, 1 is an infinity pool you can use both but 1 is typically used for the diving courses. Every single one of the diving instructors are AMAZING. they are all so friendly and so welcoming. The rooms are nice, clean bedsheets, nets, air con. The only thing i wasnt a fan of was the restaurant. There were way better places in Amed to eat. Beautiful views. Everything is very widely spread apart in Amed so your best bet is to rent a scooter.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenn89154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We arrived in Amed around 3pm and checked some hotels in that area, so, finally I chose Puri Wirata, due to they has many things, compare with other hotel, amazing view from balcony, the hotel has TV, due to most of the hotel in Amed doesn't has TV, when morning coming we rent snorkeling equipment and do the snorkeling in the front of the hotel, nice beach and good spot for beginner snorkeling , but regret that i just spend one night only for my weekend day...

will come back to Puri Wirata again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agung_Juliarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights.

There isn't much to do in Amed, unless you dive.

Sitting by the pool at 9am, it was possible to see dolphins, as you look across the water.

There is a reef just next to the hotel, which is well worth a snorkel.

The pools are vey nice, with one having a depth of 4m

The dive school is very good, and made me feel very comfortable, given that I haven't dived for 5 years.

We found quite a few mosquitoes in the bathroom, as there are holes near the ceiling for airflow. The mosquito problem would be solved if they put netting over the vents.

We did find cockroaches, which we were surprised by, as our room was no where near the kitchen.

The view of the night sky as you sit on the beach at night is breathtaking.

Food at the hotel is ok, not the best we had in Bali, but not the worse by far!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbyV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Have spent many short visits to Amed area from the Ubud area and always look forward to the welcoming staff at this resort. It is directly on the beach with some snorkelling available directly in front of the hotel, but the best is to join one of their dive programs for better views.
The area is best travelled by car or motorbike; the locally caught fish is exceptionally good in almost every eating place.
A place to relax and kick back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

It only loses one star for location- not many reastaurants in walking distance. But it's quiet, and the hotel restaurant food is fantastic. There's a little shop over the road for snacks/water/beer. We had a lovely upstairs room with a massive terrace overlooking one of the pools and the sea, a four poster bed, lots of space. The whole place is on a steep hill, so not for the disabled. 2 Nice pools, one used for dive training. Constant annoyance from vendors on the beach calling to people around the pool, which can be ignored but it deterred us from trying the beach. The in house dive operation was ok, took us where we wanted to go, at our leisure, helped us out when our equipment failed. It was about a 20 min drive to the big wreck, but plenty of closer diving, including the house reef.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.8 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
2.3 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 22 in Amed
507 reviews
1.3 km away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 22 in Amed
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
2.7 km away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#15 of 22 in Amed
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amed
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Price Range: ₹ 2,647 - ₹ 4,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing