We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 81
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$ 81
View Deal
FindHotel
US$ 90
US$ 66
View Deal
SAVE US$ 24
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$ 90
TravelocityUS$ 81
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
350
113
31
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
350
113
31
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese shipwreck views are stunning fish private terrace relaxing holiday niko village dive ocean bali hill shore boat scooter pebbles turtles massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

We were recommended baliku from our accommodation as we were interested in a few dives. They were super helpful and gave us the info we needed. They picked us up from our resort and as we’d not dived for a while Iju was great in suggesting a couple of shore dives to ease us in. The dives were great, especially the second one near the Japanese ship wreck. Can’t believe how many fish we saw, octopus, turtles, sea snakes and all sorts. It was so good we booked to go back for another 2 dives one of which was a boat then drift dive. Iju was very patient and easy going and talked us through everything before the dives.
Theres also have a great little restaurant opposite near the shop wreck which was lovely for lunch after the dives finished.
Would highly recommend them

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Firstly, we stayed at the Baliku Hotel only for diving. And we spent five unforgettable days in it. Wonderful cool and spacious apartments, beautiful pool, great food. By the way, some tourists from other hotels go to Baliku to eat. Nearby there is a good beach (though not sand, but pebbles) you can sunbathe, swim and dive to the sunken Japanese fishing wreck. Many colorful fish under the sea . By the way, I studied diving with a professional instructor Matt from Australia. He is also an underwater photographer, very interestingly talking about the underwater world. His beautiful Instagram is @scubarista.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _D8895GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Arini, Tajus and all of the staff at Baliku looked after us like family during our stay.

We were a large group - 10 people for 9 nights, but everything about our stay at Baliku was fantastic. The accomodation is beautiful, thoughtfully laid out and with a great private terrace/daybed area to each room. The coast/bay views are stunning and the resort is beautifully landscaped with a fantastic pool area as well.

The restaurant had a great and varied menu - were ate breakfast at the resort each day, lunch and dinner most days and still had not tried even half of the available dishes. The cocktails were equally delicious!

The staff really were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble, from helping us arrange hire of a scooter, to excursions and other restaurant bookings, massages and the like.Thanks also to Niko the dive master at the resort, who (literally!) held my hand through a first try at scuba during our stay.

We had a fantastic time at Baliku and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Room tip: all rooms are great!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Relaxing week in Bali right opposite A Japanese five wreck
Hotel was good but needs a little TLC from owners
Staff excellent and a credit to the place
If in Amed check it out
Food was good typical mix of both international and Indonesian
Clean rooms
As hotel is on side of a hill with great views water is pumped up so sometimes a bit slow but ok once it starts
As mentioned needs a bit of TLC couldn't get tv working but staff let me borrow their personal dvds to watch on one night , couple light bulbs missing nothing major

Nikos in the dive shop full of knowledge

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brett3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We were 3 days here, doing 5 dives.
My son (10 years) was with me. Iyu, our Divemaster did explain and help very patiently and with great skill.
The equipment was well maintained and high quality.
We will come back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Haiko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews