We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$40
Agoda.com$36
FindHotel$36
eDreams$36
Etrip$36
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
218
22
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
22
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga shala haven of peace amazing hosts swimming pool spa treatments his wife little piece of paradise mario garden bali yogi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Our visit to this slice of heaven got cut short due to Covid-19 and our government recommendations to return home (Australia). The staff here were very understanding of our need to leave and delivered exceptional customer service. Although we didn't get to experience it fully, what we did was nothing short of peaceful. The ambiance of this place is instant bliss, tranquil, yummy food and friendly smiles all day. If you love being surrounded by beautiful plant life then I highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travellinbackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Kelapa Cottage is definitely a hidden treasure of a gem in Bali, Indonesia! The pictures on the site don't do it justice! It's gorgeous and well maintained and the staff really go above and beyond to make your stay spectacular. The food was also delicious and the spa was very relaxing. We'd stay here again next time we're diving in Amed!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank clairepharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Lost in a little street, far from the noises of the road and crowd, the Kelapa Cottage was a total haven of peace. We were a group of 11 people and all had a great time here. Some people were in the big cottages, so typical and cute, everything provided in it, beautiful bathroom, confortable beds and balcony.
The other people were in the main building of the hotel, in pleasant rooms, with space and again good beds and bathroom.
The only thing that can be improved is the light in the cottages because in the evening we didn’t see a lot in our room.
Apart from this, everything was perfect, and really clean!
The restaurant is tasty and the breakfast was delicious too (maybe just a little bit slow sometimes in the evening).
Finally, the staff was so nice and smiley. Special mention to the girls from the spa who were so amazing. We did massages, facials and manicure and adored it, these girls are really incredible, so cute and good at what they are doing.
The only thing that could be improved in general are the bikes and the scooters available at the hotel. The bikes were quite broken and the scooters we hired were, for two of them, really not powerful enough for 2 people on it.
I truly recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nolwennlpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

Kelapa cottage was a fantastic oasis and a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the main street in Amed. Though we had an initial problem with the plumbing in our room, the owner was quick to remedy this and to offer to swap rooms. The rooms are very comfortable with great outdoor bathrooms. The staff were excellent and were ever helpful. The gardens are beautiful and the breakfast is delicious and all homemade. Do be aware before booking that the cottage is down a long pot holed track. We were able to hire a bike which made it much quicker but be prepared for a bumpy journey!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 92rebeccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2019

My family and I fell in love with Kelapa Cottage. We were warmly welcomed from the moment we stepped inside the lush, beautiful grounds. Although a bit further from the beach than some of the other places, we preferred staying here and walking the short walk or renting motor bikes for our beach time. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was absolutely divine. The breakfast buffet was our favorite...my mouth is watering thinking about all of the delicious homemade goodies (crepes, fresh bread, jams, coconut yogurt, muesli, omelettes, coffee, etc.). The authentic pizza and pasta were huge hits for both lunch and dinner for the entire family. My kids loved the bunnies and guinea pig hopping around and we all enjoyed swimming in the pool. Best yet was the amazing spa. We all got multiple massages during our stay. Don't miss out on the snorkeling or scuba diving at Jemeluk Bay, and definitely catch the sunset at Blue Earth Village. The staff will help you plan your outings and it's very simple to rent motor bikes and find your way around the town. There's also a wonderful yoga shala for stretching, yoga or meditation. We were coming from spending time in Canggu and very much appreciated the tranquil feeling of Amed and the warmth of Kelapa Cottage. We would definitely come back here and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cvctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews