We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Agoda.com$41
FindHotel
eDreams$41
Etrip
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
218
22
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
22
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga shala haven of peace on demand amazing hosts pancakes his wife the owner swimming pool spa treatments little piece of paradise mario garden bali yogi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

My partner and I stayed at the Villa K at the Kelapa Cottage couple of weeks ago for 1 night and we loved it. The little resort is so cosy and so much looked after in every detail that relax you immediately once you walk in.
The Villa is amazingly stylish with all you need ... very comfortable bed and two amazing outdoor bathrooms.
We ate at the restaurant of the resort and the food was delicious in particular chicken and fish curry which are to die for ... All the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Angelique at the reception is wonderful, she is very friendly, knowledgeable and always happy to help. i highly recommend the place to anybody, families, couples or solo travelers.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank RominaNarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Very nice place in the midlle of the countryside, where you can hear all the sounds of the wildlife around you (the usual Balinese cocks included) but nothing that will not let you sleep at night. The road leading up to it is in terrible condition but it appears that the local municipality intend to asphalt it. Anyway, after a brisk 8/10 minute walk you find yourselves on the nearest beach. However if you wish to seek out other nearby beaches, you have to rent a moped without any doubt.
My family and I stayed in a 2 floor bungalow with 2 bedrooms, a large bathroom and a patio. If you have children, please bear in mind that the stairs are very steep. Room cleaning was adeguate.
Breakfast was good with a variety of food but not in abundance. We fully agreed that food should not be wasted but if we did not have breakfast before 8 o'clock there was not any bread left and the pancakes came out one at the time! Maybe they should have a larger stock of the long term conservation food or ask guests to order the day before.
I would advise people to stay in this hotel for all the above reasons along with the cute rabbits running around in the hotel gardens but we did not fall in love with the place.
In comparison to the other 3 places we stayed in during our 19 day holiday, the staff were kind but distant at the same time. The owner, Mario, was first and foremost a businessman. Our last stop for the holiday was in Sanur and they advised us to use the driver they normally collaborate with. We knew it would cost more than others but seeing as most taxi drivers are just people inventing a job to get some extra money, we agreed. He was the worst taxi driver of the whole holiday! We asked him on many occasions to go slow because our daughter was feeling sick with being in a taxi driven by someone inspired by Lewis Hamilton! He was terrible even by Balinese standards and we had to stop three times! Unfortunately we were not even able to haggle as were unaware that the fare would be deducted directly from our credit card upon check out. This means that the taxi was a hotel service. Seeing as this service was awful and expensive it does not allow us to give the review a good score.
A little more seriousness and a charming and natural smile win over guests a lot more.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Car0la76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

we spent 2 nights in a family cottage which was spacious, well appointed and clean. having no mosquitos was a great surprise, pool was clean, food was great, especially the home made breakfasts. its a nice walk down to the beach, or cheap to rent a bike to explore. was a great little stay, would definately go back.

Room tip: choose an outside cottage
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrissL2684PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Down a country jalan and away from the main attractions of Amed, Kelapa is a complete retreat.
The cottages are comfortable and well equipted. NO TV (a blessing) and the internet connection is poor...again, a blessing IF you need to unwind.
The cottage accommodation is over 2 floors with 2 single beds upstairs BUT no bathroom or toilet facilities on the upper floor. So IF you need to pay a visit to the toilet at say 2am, you have to go down a fairly narrow staircase. However, the double bed downstairs is perfect.
Good hot water.
Small pool, but perfect for relaxing, not to do 50 laps.
The restaurant is pleasant and the food is good.
Breakfast is good and EVERYTHING is made onsite. I love this.
The staff are lovely.
The owners too are very friendly.
This is a retreat and if thats what you are seeking, its a great choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Khunant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Kelapa was like a home away from home to visit everyday during the Yoga Here & There teacher training. The facilities are gorgeous & I can highly recommend the breakfast where they home make all of their own products (the coconut yoghurt in particular is divine!). Everything ran smoothly & the staff were friendly / helpful throughout my time spent there.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank amandaincog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews