We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$37
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
152
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

A slice of heaven! We stayed 4 nights and were happily surprised with Kirana Homestay. It is even more beautiful than the photos. The beach is only 5 minutes walk away. It’s just a few blocks from the main road, close enough to walk in 3 minutes.

We had great communication with the host before and during the trip. The propriety manager β€žPutuβ€œ was fabulous. She met us upon arrival, gave us lots of tips on places to go, and was available for any request. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank 839grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

We stay here for almost 3 weeks and it was the best place to stay! Putu is a fantastic host!! Thank you and we will come back! This place make our holiday unforgettable, it is like to be in a little paradise!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Maddalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2020

Kirana has it all.Beautiful cottages, privacy, green surroundings, and an excellent service from the staff especially the generel manager Putu.
I recieved help, tips and service that went beyond what I have experienced in other places and to top it, Kirana, is situated in the center of Amed, close to the beach, the shops and restaurants.

Room tip: Book a cottage. They are beautiful and private.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shanti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Kirana Homestay is an amazing place to stay. It's calm, tranquil, beautiful, immaculate and stylish. Quite aside from that the hosts are just lovely and made my stay an absolute delight. I joked with Robyn and Putu (hosts) that they are not just super hosts but supernatural ones...they helped me with so many things ranging from booking a ferry to locating a piano keyboard! Nothing was beyond them. They are also really great to spend time and talk with. The others working at Kirana were also really lovely. I was so very sad to leave. I wholeheartedly recommend this place. It's in the heart of Amed, a peaceful coastal village not overrun by tourism but with plenty to keep you interested, great snorkelling, diving, cafe's and shops and incredible views. Stay here, you won't be dissappointed!

Room tip: All bungalows are equally nice.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyR171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Kirana Homestay is just amazing! The bungalows are tidy and clean, the staff is very kind and helpful, the food is great and the enviroment is calm. Grateful to find this place and would go there again and again! ✨Thank you girls and guys

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dorisn419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews