We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
39
57
36
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
36
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini martcheap roomplace to staylow seasonkebunpoolsperamabaliwayanclosetinternetbeginnersporchluxurydive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

The place looks really good, nice different rooms, two pools, ping pong table, etc.

But if you take the cheapest rooms, you get a cold shower only, possibly even a shower in a bath, which makes no sense if it is cold? Who ever said, I'm gonna have a nice cold bath? But since it's a bath you can only sit and not stand while having a shower, so it is already uncomfortable because it is cold and then i can not even stand! Anyways I should stop talking about the shower, because this is not the case in every room. But to continue the sink is more like a pissoire, it feels like this in the way it is designed and if you don't think so, it still feels like the sink is pissing on you, because the water of the sink just falls on the ground near your feet. The toilet also annoyed me in that one room, not gonna elaborate on that.
Done with the bathroom, but no aircon, which in general is a must on hot days, they got a fan, but probably doesn't cut it when it gets hot.

Anyways, it is not all that bad, but I just have the feeling they made the cheapest rooms also kind of uncomfortable on purpose.

Because when we complained we could easily change rooms (it was low season tho) and we got a little better room, but with the same sink, toilet and temp problem, I could just stand in the shower, which was really nice compared to the old room.

They were building some nice things and probably the more expensive rooms are really comfortable, and I might be complaining too much, but I just feel like they wanted to make me uncomfortable in this cheap room and they managed perfectly, but an ok place to stay and the restaurant is ok as well, but would recommend going for different restaurants as well as the taste was not really good or something.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Bas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a room for one night. Dark musty room, open roof so the room was full with mosquitos, gekko's en even we saw a rat escaping the room in the morning. The mosquito net was full with holes en dirty. Even the bed en cushion smells musty. Shower was very low on water. Toilet didn't flush well and the bathroom stinks. The room we got was the worst room in indonesie and we stayed in a lot of hostels. The pool is very nice. Deskstaff wasn't friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martijnschoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawayasa, Front Office at Hotel Amed Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Mr Martijn Schoen
Thank you for your recomment, we are sorry abaut the inconvinien, if you give me information directly abaut our problem , we,ll give you other room and give also discount
because like other customer they make comunication and geeting free room.
once agin thank you for your recomment, is improved our hotel to future.

Best Regards
Management Amed Cafe













Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice place to stay, pools were good on a hot day and the staff were friendly. We stayed in a room with air conditioning and fan but cold shower, it was OK with average wifi. For the price we paid (250,000IDR) we were road frontage so ear plugs required.The room smelt of moth balls which was a shame but it was clean.The highlight was the breakfast across the road overlooking the ocean, it was plentiful and we'll cooked. Depending on the room booking depends on the choices offered for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwisflythecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawayasa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Amed Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear mr. Kiwimaitai
First of all, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel.
We will impove our standard service quality and rooms quality in the future, based on our belove guests' comments and feedbacks.
Once again, thank you very much and hopefully and you were enjoying your stay in our hotel.

Best regard
Amed Café management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed one night doing recon for an upcoming motorcycle club tour in December. Rooms were clean with good beds. Food was good. Resort has two pools and the larger one up top has a swim up bar which will come in handy. We booked 10 rooms for the upcoming ride.

Room Tip: Best deals on walk in.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frankies Daily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawayasa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Amed Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Frankies Daily D

We would like to thank you for choosing the Amed Café and Pondok Kebun Wayan as your visit in amed

Your detailed review is greatly appreciated and will certainly be of great Inspiration for anyone travel ling to Amed. We would welcome you for your next visit in our hotel.

Best regard
Amed Cafe management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Prior to arriving, we were concerned after reading some of the reviews on line but we couldn't have been happier, the room that we had, the swimming pools and the service throughout our stay were all excellent. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheLakeHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews