We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Etrip
$19
View deal
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
276
174
34
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
174
34
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walkable distance complimentary breakfast local attractions value for money decent hotel comfortable stay clean rooms sunrise point hotel staff hot water temple mani behaviour tourist hygiene points
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Good hotel to stay affordable and neet

Buffet Breakfast ok !

Towels are old need to replace... room is spacious.

Very close to triveni sangam ...walkable to good restaurants and surise points

Sea view is not avilable ... few minutes walk to sea.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Suseemaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Neat & tidy, well maintained rooms, very good stay for families, kids friendly, polite and respectful behaviour, reasonable price, near to temple, sun rise and all places. Will definitely plan to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bigpmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Parvathi M, General Manager at Hotel Temple Citi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear Sir, It was a pleasure serving you and your family. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. I'm glad you felt comfortable in Staying Hotel Temple Citi. We hope you'll come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2022

Its a 2 star hotel not recommended at all if you are looking for comfort. We visited during Christmas and hence were left with no option as all other good hotels were full.
For 4,800/-per night the room was small and cramped. We family of 4 somehow managed to spend 2 nights here. The room facing the road is pathetic. Parking is a issue if the hotel is running full as they hv limited dedicated parking space. The bathroom was below average as the sprinter came off in the first use,mirror stained though 24hrs hot water but thats basic. Its noisy as you can get easily disturbed from the noise in the corridors and outside as well.

Had a horrible experience during the buffet breakfast. too many people in a limited space .No hygiene maitained by the guests while serving.
Eating and serving with same hand. No staff to supervise that .One can easily suffocate in such a small place with limited tables forget about enjoying the food. The food was outsourced as they didnt had an arrangemnet to cook. But yes the spread was good and food was good too. But since it was crowded we could hardly manage to get a seat by which time the items would get over. Breakfast timings were weird they expect to serve a full house within 1.30/2 hours or else you would get to see empty vessels.
This should be your last option in Kanyakumari, if within this budget.

Room tip: better close the window and pull the curtains
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PoojaSal_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Very average property not recommended if you are looking for a comfortable stay. I was charged 4K per night with breakfast. Of course room is bigger can accommodate easily4 adults. Bathroom is neat and clean not elite. Hot water in bathroom round the clock.
Complimentary Breakfast is pathetic. Over crowded and not worth it. Very bad quality. People eat just to dump.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank naveenkumarv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2021

We reached hotel very late and hotel staff was very helpful. We did not have an umbrella and hotel staff lent us theirs during our 1 day stay. It is a decent budget hotel. IT is kind of 2 start hotel but you get good service and what you paid for. Only complain is they don't have breakfast onsite. We have to go to nearby hotel for complimentary breakfast which was not very good. Almost all breakfast was over when we reached

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdityaAndhalikar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Parvathi M, General Manager at Hotel Temple Citi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear Sir,
It was a pleasure serving you and your family. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. I'm glad you felt comfortable in Staying Hotel Temple Citi. We hope you'll come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews