We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
300
385
159
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
385
159
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivekananda memorial sunset point rock memorial the sun rise arabian sea kanya kumari sunrise terrace tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We spent 2 days at the Seaview. Rooms are a bit old style wise. Soon they will have to be renovated. Nevetless they are large in size. Showers have hot and cold water, no bucket needed. Breakfast is mostly Indian as is almost everything else in Kunyakumari, however they do serve toast with butter and jam, an omlettes with Indian coffee. You will not find better in this town. The restaurant is very good. It is always busy. Food is delicious and a bit pricey.
We stayed here for 2800 rupees a night that included breakfast. Very good deal. They also give you a newspaper in English!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Avike54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We stayed in this for 1 night. we had sea view room on 5th floor. It has excellent view where we can able to see sunrise from our bed itself.
Vivekananda rock memorial boat terminal is at walkable distance.
Breakfast was good. Food is okay as we had dinner here.
Staff are good and helpful.
Overall very good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitpednekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Pleasant stay. You must take the sea facing view room to see both the Thiruvalluvar Statue and Vivekananda Rock Memorial for the window. Place of taking ferry of this is just walking distance from the hotel. Do the Vivekananda rock memorial early in the morning as at time due to high tide the ferry rids shut down.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank bonvoyegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The hotel has major location advantage - most attraction, jetty in walking distance. The rooms are moderately furnished. Best is to ask for sea facing rooms. They have amazing view. You can see sunrise from your room only else you can go on the terrace and see the mesmerizing sunrise of Kanyakumari.

Room tip: go for see facing rooms on upper floors
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Thanks Hotel Sea View for making my Kanyakumari stay pleasant. I liked the experience and the hospitality provided by the hotel. Before the check-in, the hotel was very responsive on my online queries and requests. The hotel is properly maintained and in a nice location. The hotel staff was courteous. Above all, I loved the food served by the hotel restaurant. I requested for an early check-in and a late check-out and the hotel fulfilled my request without any extra charge. Thumbs up.

Room tip: Opt fora corner room or sea view room on higher floors.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sudhirmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews