We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sparsa Resort(Kanyakumari)
US$ 84
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sangam(Kanyakumari)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari(Kanyakumari)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sivamurugan(Kanyakumari)
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sri Maniya(Kanyakumari)(Great Value!)
US$ 14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
The Seashore Hotel(Kanyakumari)
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Anantya Resorts(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boopathi Lodge(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bharani Hotel(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
267
352
149
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
352
149
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewvivekananda rockthiruvalluvar statuecorner deluxe roomexcellent viewwalking distanceearly morningsunset pointroom servicehotel is locatednearby churchwatch the sunrisebreakfast spreadlate checkcomfortable staythe sun riseindian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

it is a very good hotel with executive rooms facing sea side. we had standard room which was on other side. sunrise from the top of the building is very nice at around 6-6.30 am. view of both vivekananda rock memorial and other statue is very good. a good restaurant at the ground floor bit costlier but food is good and goood ambience. breakfast was lot of varieties. lift and entrance requires maintenance which hopefully management is doing. bathrooms of standard room are small but usable. room service is prompt. they serve complimentary tea daily at around 5.30 am. location is excelllant most of the tourist places are walkable distance. kanyakumari temple is just 200 mtrs. triveni sangam and other places are just nearby. parking available.

Room Tip: choose executive rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us & sharing your valuable feed back. Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities !!!!! Warm Regards, M.Chandran General Manager Hotel Seaview Kanyakumari-629702

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed at Hotel Seaview from Apr1-Apr3 in the third floor sea facing rooms. The rooms are spacious and have an amazing view of the Sea, Rock Memorial and Thiruvalluvar statue. We can just sit by the windows gazing forever at the sea and its soothing. My kid enjoyed jumping over to the window every now and then when he was in the room to watch the people board the ferry to the rock memorial.
The "Wake up tea" with biscuits was unexpected and I've never seen any hotel I've stayed so far offering this at no cost. The hospitality at this hotel is one of the best. Each and every staff at the hotel - all are ready to serve and make your stay comfortable with a smile and are really adjusting. They even took the pain to have the rooms ready within 1 hour since we checked in very early than the prescribed time and also allowed us to checkout Buffet breakfast at the hotel has a very good spread and tastes good too. The hotel is walking distance from the boarding point of the ferry, market, beach, Devi temple, Gandhi Memorial, Tsunami memorial etc.

They packed curd rice (it tasted awesome) for our night train and my son enjoyed it very much. They were also so helpful in offering a complimentary drop to the railway station in their own vehicle.

I would recommend this hotel for others to stay and it is really worth the money.

Note: The noise from the nearby church is a little disturbing, but you'll get used to it within some time.

Room Tip: If you can afford some extra amount choose sea view rooms, Else the city view rooms are also good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shobhana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us & sharing your valuable feed back. Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities !!!!! Warm Regards, M.Chandran General Manager Hotel Seaview Kanyakumari-629702

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

V were a group of 8,with kids and senior citizens. Reached by 8 pm, one room was seafacing(501) & the other was city facing. Perfect room view for sunrise. Our parents enjoyed it. Complimentary breakfast was okk. Checkout suggested by 1 pm. That made us little uncomfortable as v had parents and kids out by 1 pm .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kavitha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We recently spent a night here for our 1 day halt at Kanyakumari from Kerala. It was intimated to them in advance that we would be arriving early and even after they promised an early check in, they made us wait 2.5 hours to finally get the room ready. Anyways, Our Deluxe AC Sea Facing room 404 on the 4th floor was an average once with damp walls and a small weird bathroom with slippery floor. Thankfully the AC and wifi were working on-point ! To top all that off the neighboring Church ensured we had adequate noise with local people singing at the top of their voice in the mic attached to a loud speaker.

Only plus point I found is the amazing view it offers covering the Sunrise point, Vivekananda Rock Memorial and Thiruvalluvar statue all in one stretch and their complementary morning bed tea service!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor rooms have been recently renovated and offer cleaner rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Satarupa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Seaview during Christmas break in 2017. This hotel has the best view of Vivekananda Rock memorial, Thiruvalluvar statue and the amazing sunrise.
For the view make sure you book a room providing the same. Hotel staff gives wake up call to watch sunrise and accompany that with what they call "Wake up tea" with biscuits. The hospitality at this hotel is one of the best. Right from Mr. Ayyapan who came to receive us at the airport to each and every staff at the hotel - all are ready to serve and make your stay comfortable with a smile.
Their chef is just amazing. The food we had was beyond our expectations. The kebabs were well seasoned and cooked properly, presentation of each and every item in the order was impeccable. The restaurant manager is really helpful. During our stay never did we hear anyone from the restaurant say that a particular item from the menu was not available, which is a good thing.
Buffet breakfast at the hotel has a very good spread and spoils you for choice.
The hotel is walking distance from the boarding point of the ferry which takes one to the Rock memorial. Also, nearby and within walking distance are the main market (bargain and you get great stuff), beach, Devi temple, Gandhi Memorial, Tsunami memorial, Wandering Monk exhibition amongst others.
The staff for room service were really helpful and diligent.
Do stay here for one of the best views of Kanyakumari - the lighting of the Rock memorial, sea breeze and a cup of team with the amazing snacks that their chef dished out - our stay was just perfect.
Would love to visit soon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anupama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a warm and luxurious experience at Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari. Our team is extremely thrilled to note your acknowledgment of the stay in our hotel.

We at Hotel Sea View, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and peaceful stay through its fine accommodation, award-wining restaurant and gracious services. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
M.Chandran General Manager Hotel Seaview Kanyakumari-629702

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews