We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & safty satay”
Review of Hotel Seaview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seaview
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Certificate of Excellence
kanyakumari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable & safty satay”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I am an Independent development project consultant for the N G Os from India and other Asia countries. I am a person travels a lot.

I trust and hope my sharing about my stay with our Australian team in hotel Sea View at Kanyakumari on 03rd and 04th Aug., 2012 in their Deluxe Sea View rooms has its veiled reasons.

In fact, the room it-self made us into a relax setting - looking the view of Bay of Bengal and Vivekananda rock memorial & Thiruvallvur Statue from the bed it-self sunrise was very much impressed us. That fragrant memorable amazing thoughts deeply rooted into our heart to remembering the beauty of God's natural Gifts.

We, firmly believe they will forever be in a relationship with many more gusts from all over the world.

We miss Kanyakumari
And
We miss Hotel Sea View.......

Shridhar >shridharthomas31@yahoo.com<

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are quieter DELUXE SEA VIEW ROOMS 506,507&508.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 814sridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    326
    126
    36
    30
See reviews for
439
172
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We visited kanyakumari on 14th Aug & stayed @ Hotel Seaview in Dlx seaview room. Without making the reservation we went to hotel.. To our badluck hotel was full, we got disappointed.. We requested to the reception to check, they asked us to wait for some time. Reception guy was so courteous that he checked with other reservation guest & got some cancellation & luckily we got Dlx room which had a awesome view of ocean & the monuments. To our surprise next day we viewed sunrise from the room itself.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smkrishna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirunelveli, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Last month I stayed @ hotel seaview-kanyakumari… Stay was excellent & we had good experience. As kanyakumari is @ land’s end & it’s a spiritual place one must visit this place. I stayed with my family & we had awesome time in the hotel. Sunrise can be viewed from the room itself & enjoyed the panoramic view of the ocean.

Food is too good. I must thank room service for the fast service. Reception staff are very courteous. If anyone planning to visit KK, Hotel Seaview is the best option to stay for.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KathijalRahmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed at this property for 1 night in the 3rd week of July 2012. Was travelling with wife and parents.

When I was looking for hotel options at Kanyakumari on the net, multiple websites indicated that Hotel SeaView was among the best options. Many a times I have observed that the reality doesn't match upto the Online reviews / pics. So with a bit of cynicism I approached Hotel SeaView for booking 2 rooms for a night stay. Here's a detailed account of my experience :

1. Posted a booking request on their website and was impressed with the prompt response with a good deal. Post their email response I spoke to them on phone and negotiated for 2 SeaView rooms.

2. Since I was reaching early in the morning requested them for an early checkin and upon reaching (took < 10 mins from railway station) was promptly provided 1 room on the second floor. This was a corner room and had a balcony which provided a good view of the sea esp. Vivekananda Memorial. Though some houses behind the hotel were proving to be an unpleasant distraction.

3. The second room was provided around noon time. This was on the 4th floor and the view from this room was just mind blowing. Clear unobstructed view of the sea.

4. Breakfast spread was nothing exceptional but a simple south Indian fare with fresh fruit juice. Service though was average. The waiters didn't inform us that we also had option to have Dosas and Uthappams for breakfast. When I enquired they did serve us Uthappams.

5. All famous sight seeing spots in Kanyakumari were within walking distance (<5-10 min walk from the hotel). This was the another good part esp. since I was travelling with Parents. We could just walk to the temple, jetty for Vivekananda Memorial. Came back for rest and then walked around in the evening to see the other places - Gandhi Memorial, Sangam, Govt. Museum etc.

6. Rooms were fairly clean and the AC worked fine providing good sound sleep. The morning was the best part, one can see the sunrise from the bed itself. But we went up to the terrace to experience what would be one of the most memorable sunrise moments !

7. When planning the trip, I was also considering Sparsa Resort and TTDC hotel, but good that I didnt go for them because I found their location was slightly inconvenient esp. if you are travelling with Family. Hotel Seaview is centrally located and has lots of eating options around it esp. for North Indians and Vegetarians !

Overall I feel this place is good value for money. The sea view rooms provide spectacular views which itself make the stay memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors provide the most stunning unobstructed views of the Indian Ocean. Best wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderer43210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Had been her during the last week of July and got to stay in room 308 on the 3rd floor a sea facing room with a balcony.The view from the room was simply heavenly, the Vivekananda rock memorial amid the blue waters of the Indian ocean was simply awesome.The only drawback with the hotel is that there is no room service after 11pm. The rooms come with complimentary buffet breakfast(read south Indian, with a fresh juice thrown in) and has an attached restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: if you are planing to check in late or have kids with you do carry some extra food with you. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siddharth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanyakumariPearl, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thanks for you review, Hotel Seaview welcomes you again. Follow us on facebook at facebook.com/hotelseaviewkanyakumari and Like us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
268 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.2 km away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
#22 of 30 in Kanyakumari
290 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Singaar International
Hotel Singaar International
#19 of 30 in Kanyakumari
220 reviews
0.6 km away
New Cape Hotel
New Cape Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kanyakumari
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seaview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seaview

Property: Hotel Seaview
Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,710 - ₹ 3,936
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seaview 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea View is a comfortable hotel, ideally located in the heart of Kanyakumari, few minutes from the Kanyakumari Bus Terminus. Each well appointed guest room has a private bathroom, television and a direct dial telephone. Room service is available 24 hours a day.You can view sunrise , vivekanandha rock memorial and thiruvalluvar statue from the room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kanyakumari
Hotel Seaview Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing