We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$25
Travelocity$25
Priceline$21
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
11
8
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
8
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Newly Built, Very close to Vivekanand Rock, one of main attractions. Neat and Clean hotel, but don't have their own Restaurant. Very nice big and clean rooms, very big parking area. Accepted only cash when we visited in Jan, 2018. Nice restaurants were there in market.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This is a decent hotel in Kanyakumari. The place is walkable from the cruise point, sunrise point, temple etc. One downside is that there are no restaurants in the hotel. there is a only tea shop in the premise.. the staff are very helpful and have good information about the tourist sports nearby... One issue with Kanyakumari as such is that there are hardly any good Vegetarian restaurants..

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajith-U1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We checked in early in the morning and were welcomed with greetings.
It was a family trip including senior citizens and the rooms and services were good for all.
Budget hotel and had a nice courteous staff.
Nice location and availability of pure veg restaurants nearby.
Located close to tourist spots n

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank braveheartboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelSridevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sri Devi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sri Devi Kanyakumari as your preferred choice of accommodation. We take great pleasure in thanking you for writing a review in Trip Advisor. Our team is delighted to hear that you are very much satisfied with the hotel’s location, staff service and guest room environment. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward in welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Hotel Sri Devi Kanyakumari soon.

Regards,
Sunitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Rooms are good but they need to improve on bedding's they r really in bad shape.
The hotel is just stone throw away for all the spots u can walk to the sunrise point, Paravathi temple, Vivekananda bandi and gandhi bhavan.
The hotel is not with the restaurant of its own you can find restaurants near by which are ok types. ample car parking area

Room tip: Check the bathroom cleanliness and check in
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank varsh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelSridevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sri Devi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sri Devi Kanyakumari as your preferred choice of accommodation. We take great pleasure in thanking you for writing a review , We are overjoyed for our hotel. We strive to create a unique experience for each and every one of our guests. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our standards and level of accommodation to another level. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Sunitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel in kanyakumari. The location is perfect. There is availability of nearby restaurants and transportation. The beach is also nearby. The rooms and staffs are upto the mark. The cleanliness is also upto the mark. Overall it was a nice stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ranajoy_saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelSridevi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sri Devi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sri Devi Kanyakumari as your preferred choice of accommodation. We take great pleasure in thanking you for writing a review in Trip Advisor. Our team is delighted to hear that you are very much satisfied with the hotel’s location, staff service and guest room environment. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward in welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Hotel Sri Devi Kanyakumari soon.

Regards,
Sunitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews