We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Trip.com$65
FindHotel$40
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
54
77
56
39
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
77
56
39
63
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

This place is rated 4 star. The only thing 4 star about it is the view from sea facing rooms. You get a fantastic ocean view to see the sunrise and the Thiruvallur statue and rock memorial.
Rooms have a musty smell and the curtains and extra blankets have probably not been washed since the hotel was inaugurated. Their attitude was as if they have given a place to rest and food in the buffet (if you choose to eat) so now don't bother them with service demands. We waited 1 hour and gave multiple reminders for in-room tea and dinner service as we had tired kids with us, who didn't want to leave the room.
Nobody offered to take our suitcases to our rooms after check-in. We, including kids, took them to sixth floor ourselves. A/C was going off so many times at night, our sleep was badly disturbed. There was no hot water & towels were provided after we reminded them & waited for 1 hour. This is nowhere close to a 4-star, at best a glorified lodge. We have told reception when we left about poor service, but I dont think they care. Very disappointing

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank swa1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

the hotel said me that 6 rooms for my group of traveller are avaible but absolutely we can pay advance. So, after my payment with booking and sent to the hotel my e mail to inform that the payment was to do, I received an e-mail from booking, that said me the rooms are not avaible. I asked explain information for this situation but the hotel don't answer me.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Viaggiatricesasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed in 407 on DEC 13 2019 room was very dirty, ceiling and wall were leeking, cockroaches and spider moving here and there.rooms were poorly maintained, mattress were smelling and lot of dust all over sofa bed and side table. Hot water was not coming when complained 3 people came in said its ok and informed us itstop at 9.45 am but nothing happened no hot water supply at all. Swiming pool was filled with dirty rain water, room service order plce three time to operator, room service but never came no one bothered..PLS DO NOT STAY IN TIS HOTEL. Heavely regret...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lokt325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Sheets were dirty, no hot water in the bathroom, old equipment and horrible meal. In addition the staff is cold and unpleasant. The price of the room is very expensive compared to other hotels in the area. Very bad value for money. Do not even bother to linger.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank P9252VTcindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Hotel location is prime for selection. Easily accessible from all places. Front desk people are very cordial. All the employees of this hotel were helping us even for a small query. Food was very nice. Rooms & rest room were very neat & clean.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NRamadurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews