We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the good hotels to stay in Kanyakumari”
Review of Hotel Maadhini

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kanyakumari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Maadhini
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Delhi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“one of the good hotels to stay in Kanyakumari”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is located in a very good location.You can watch the sunrise from your bed,if you get a double deluxe AC room here.Otherwise,if it is non ac room,you may have to come out and reach the terrace to have the view of sunrise.
This has got a good restaurant where you can have any type of food(north indian or south indian or vegetarian or nonvegetarian)This has also a bar.
Tip:Before going there,doubly ensure that you have the confirmed booking.Preferably booking should be done personally.You have to talk to the hotel office a few times to ensure this.If you book through travel agent,they refuse to give the AC rooms.I do not know the reasons behind this.

Room Tip: Always get the confirmation once or twice from the hotel before your arrival.Also try to book yourse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TGMdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    46
    28
    18
    14
See reviews for
64
21
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

If you are looking for a reasonable priced hotel with excellent sun rise view from your bed (lazy bums like us who cant get up and go out to the sun rise view point), Hotel Maadhini is a good choice. My husband and I really enjoyed the sun rise from our room balcony (oh, yes, our room had a small private balcony). The view of the Vivekanda temple and the Thiruvalluvar statue from the room was very commanding. The hotel is also located close to the city centre with easy access to the boating point to the Vivekanda rock.

Room Tip: Ask for sun rise view rooms in upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hobbes_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durgapur, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My visit in this small town was totally unscheduled on this Nov 20th . But to enjoy a sudden break from the tiring work load, I was there with my spouse.The hotel is very comfortable with a budget price.( Rs 1800 Only for an AC room with excellent sea view from the balcony.)The room is good in maintenance & toilets are clean. Restaurant is not pricey, but varieties are definitely less.The room service is also not bad.The Bar is not fully loaded, but they serve in your room & you can enjoy the best view of Vivekananda Rock from the balconies.You will be rejuvenated without a hole in your pocket. Caution : Get your drinks from outside, as they try to sell some local brands.

Room Tip: Get the AC room starting from 311.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amitsarkardsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I have stayed Hotel Maadhini Kanya kumari Twise in this year. Enjoyed the stay. We can watch the Sun rise and sun set from the Hotel Balcony itself. The Arabian Sea, Indian Ocean and Bay of Bengal are mingling here. that is a wonderful scene. Very close to the Bagavathi Temple. The room service is not so good but ok. Reasonable rent for the rooms. Good Bar and restaurant also available here. Nice to stay in Hotel Maadhini.

Room Tip: Select the Rooms in Higher floors so that you can watch the Sun rise & set very clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aravindhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

View of the sea is really good from this hotel from top floor.. We enjoyed sun-rise sitting in balcony of our room... We paid 1000 Rupees for 1 day and night stay for a double bed room.. Room is decent enough but not so luxurious...
The only thing i didn't like here is hotel management say that hot water is available but we can't get hot water.. You have to go with cold water only..

Room Tip: Go for top floor rooms.. view is good from there..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janumahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.0 km away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.1 km away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
266 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Seaview
Hotel Seaview
#2 of 30 in Kanyakumari
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
New Cape Hotel
New Cape Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kanyakumari
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
#22 of 30 in Kanyakumari
289 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Singaar International
Hotel Singaar International
#19 of 30 in Kanyakumari
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maadhini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maadhini

Property: Hotel Maadhini
Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,033 - ₹ 2,519
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maadhini 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Maadhini Hotel Kanyakumari
Hotel Maadhini Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing