We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Agoda.com
$122
View deal
Booking.com$199
Hotels.com$199
Travelocity$199
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
394
138
28
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
138
28
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rubber plantation chittar lake pool villa western ghats view of the lake lily pond plantation walk beautiful resort the cottages ayurvedic spa close to nature trivandrum airport natural beauty indoor games must visit place city life padmanabhapuram palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Rooms and amenities are top class. Food taste is awesome. We had asked for b'day cakes and it was prepared superbly. Overall had good experience.
Staff were polite and always at your service. Management were good and cooperative.
Stayed for 2 night and i felt can't stay more than 2 nights. Spa services was average and it can be improved.

Few negative point are
1. No variety in the food.
2. Indoor games are very less and there is lots of improvement.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aceguy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Anantya Team, Owner at Anantya Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aalok,

Birthdays are special and it was our pleasure to make a special cake for you! Thank you for choosing to celebrate at Anantya. We have noted your comments on the areas of improvements. We appreciate your feedback. Action will be taken based on it.

Team Anantya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Amazing experience and very close to nature resort. Great customer service and very quality food and definitely the food service both at restaurant and at room was excellent. Would definitely recommend this resort and absolutely loved every moment there. Especially at the breakfast bar would like to extend my thanks to Rahul and his team for a great customer service. Thanks

Room tip: May be during weekday is better as less people are there at resort
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sudhirk662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anantya Marketing, Marketing at Anantya Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Sudhir,

Thank you for 5 star rating and taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to understand that you had an amazing experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and services. It gives us a great pleasure to share your precious feedback with our staff. They are really thrilled by your kind words of appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Anantya Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Overall experience was excellent.
The stay was well connecting us to the nature.
Very nature friendly environment.

Positives: Restaurant location, Access to the Dam, Fresh clean air, Service, Food, Fresh water for bathroom

Negatives: General Maintenance - Pound could be cleaned regularly, the recreational activity - cricket bat, cycles etc were merely unusable either rusted or in very bad condition

Verdict: Well suited for people who are nature loving not caring too much about 5 star accommodation

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AQ2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Anantya Team, Owner at Anantya Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Abdul,

Thank you for the appreciation. We are happy that you had an excellent stay with us. We have noted the points for improvement that you have mentioned and will work on those. We look forward to welcoming you again at Anantya.

Team Anantya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

The staffs are very helpful and polite and the location is very good. The problem I faced was a very bad signal only the Jio network works there and wifi speed is not good. Food menu options are limited. Beware of ants and spiders so be a little cautious. Other than that all good

Room tip: Beware of ants and spiders or any other insects be cautious. Carry a Jio sim card no other network will work.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DanielSamraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Anantya Team, Owner at Anantya Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.

Being in a remote location, we unfortunately don't have the best cell phone coverage. Jio and BSNL work best here. We hope our guests will take the time to tune out of their busy lives and enjoy a digital detox maybe! :)

The Anantya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

Absolutely fantastic place to relax. Very peaceful, beautiful property, surrounding lake and mountains give it the feel of an alpine resort. Very well maintained villas, fantastic food, very courteous people from restaurant people to house keeping one's make stay memorable. Everyone is ever willing to help. They have a gorgeous swimming pool ,even though small seems to merge with the lake. They have a very good spa offering ayurvedic packages, nice play area for the kids, bicycling facility, fantastic walk through the rubber wood forests etc. Even though packages might appear slightly expensive, it's real value for money and in the end you feel it's money well spent!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gokuliyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Anantya Team, Owner at Anantya Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Gokul,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Twosome Package. Thank you for endorsing its value so well.

Any time you want to enjoy some peace and quiet, fantastic view, great food and our staff's best service, please head on over and we will make sure you have another memorable holiday. Looking forward to welcoming you again.


The Anantya Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews