We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sparsa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anantya Resorts(Kanyakumari)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Temple Citi(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seashore Hotel(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Seaview(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sangam(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Cape Hotel(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sivamurugan(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
171
227
105
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
227
105
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbeach roadnice gardentable tennissunset pointsea viewplace to staynice hotelindoor gameswalking distancehigher sidefirst floorbuffet breakfastindian oceankanya kumaricourteous staffcould have been better
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The hotel has amazing views from all the rooms. The staff were very pleasant and the food was lovely. It is situated across the road from the beach area where there are stalls leading to the temples. A very beautiful part of India, wished i stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Its a great place for a family vacation. Nice view of the ocean from the rooms...the resort has good amenities.
Hot water was not available all the time, other than that everything else was great!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor, not all of them have a ocean view, ask specifically for clear ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunGiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We received a warm welcome with garlands made of shells. Rooms were clean and all rooms had a vow of the water. Location was good as it was within walking distance from the Kanyakumari temple and Gandhi mandapam. We were happy to find an extra bed in the room for the kids, even without asking. Food was OK, nothing great, but service was worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front of the hotel have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rathna969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Kanyakumari was the last leg of our honeymoon trip and this hotel made it special.. Beautiful landscaping, well designed rooms, perfect swimming pool and nice interiors

Restaurant was good enough for a days stay of ours.. I would recommend this hotel as it offers a straight view of the sea from your hotel room

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajaycwa1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Set a little way out of the centre (but an easy walk along the coast road), the hotel is on the Arabian Sea side of the cape. The frangipani trees, which line the entrance, were in blossom when we stayed, their fragrance following you all the way up the path to the entrance.
The hotel was altogether much nicer and intimate than I expected: attention to detail in the artwork scattered around the place and on the walls; immaculately clean common parts and room; pretty pool, surrounded by bamboo, palms and tropical plants; a bar with a helpful, if a little slow, service; a good restaurant, with an over-zealous maître d' who wanted to talk to us through our meals (not a good idea with my partner at breakfast, when he's usually a bear); very friendly front of house staff who threw in breakfast even though it wasn't included in my booking. Result!
We were only there for a night, but all in all it was a good stay, and quite luxurious (compared to the usual homestays I favour).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCleere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews