We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$21
Trip.com
Etrip$21
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
87
42
18
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
42
18
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kanyakumari railway station budget hotel perfect place to stay wax museum deluxe room led tv booked deluxe main attractions basic facilities nice hotel sea view walkable distance tourist places neat and clean rooms comfortable stay kennedy rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Nice hotel with neat and clean rooms. All the staff are very cooperative. Mr. John, the booking manager has arranged all the necessary for our pickup from Nagercoil railway station itself. Main attractions of Kannyakumari are walkable from the hotel. I recommend it as a cost effective hotel, ideal for families.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sunilpgnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

We friends stayed for two days in this hotel. Just opposite to the railway station and near beach. This hotel in the heart of the city. All sizing places nearby. Staffs are polite and helpful. I recommend my friends to stay there.
Those who travel by train can prefer his hotel first.

Room tip: No Auto or car needed all sightseeing places nearby.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cruiser17601074042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2022

The Hotel Is Just Opp Wax Museum Opp railway Stn Kanyakumari
A Good Hotel With Good Room And Basic facilities.
Their Staff Is Very Friendly And Helpful , Especially Senthil Kumar All In One man
He Will Guide You & Assist You In All aspects of Room requirements , Room service Tourist Knowledge etc ... And Both People @ Reception Mr.Shekar And One More Young Personal Unable To Recollect His Name

I Choose A Dlx Room And It Was Good & Clean But Don't Expect Any Kettle , Room Lockers Or Complimentary Toiletries Other Than Towel & Hand Soaps.

Surprisingly They Don't Offer Even 1 Complimentary Water Bottle, ( Even In Deluxe Rooms ) But -- They Provide You A Jug Of Water With Glasses Though.

Good For Stay But As Of Now They Don't have An Inhouse Restaurant Facility But Their Team Offer / Get You Your Requirements From Near By Hotels -- If Reqd.

Room tip: They Have 3 Types Of Rooms Standard Double Rooms Non AC , Standard Double Rooms AC & Deluxe AC Stayed In AC Dlx And Found It Good
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

This hotel has better view for sunrise and near to beach . The tariff is petty low for sea view it has offer. Onwer of the place is also very warm and welcoming.This hotel has very loving sea view and Sunrise view from the rooftop .Railway station just 100 meters from this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I3775ZSrajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas John kennedy, Owner at New Cape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear, SRajk , Thank you very much for your very good rating on our hotel and services. Your review encourages our entire team of staff & management to serve our guests. New Cape Hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to BEACH and Vivekananda Rock Memorial and just opposite Kanyakumari Railway station.

( Avoid Auto from Railway station and save 30% commission anywhere you stay in Kanyakumari ).

We guide our guests about the local sightseeing palaces. All tourist attractions in Kanyakumari are just walkable distance from the hotel except the sunset and sunrise can be enjoyed from the hotel itself.
Our staff is trained to serve our guests with honesty and quality.
Thanks for your stay with us and we welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

Good spacious room with King size bed .A reasonable priced place to stay.Very neat and clean rooms.Helpful and polite staff.Big led Tv and modern bathroom.very good view to see sunrise.The price comparing to all these things is excellent.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank priyanj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas John kennedy, Owner at New Cape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear, Priyan Thank you very much for your very good rating on our hotel and services. Your review encourages our entire team of staff & management to serve our guests. New Cape Hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to BEACH and Vivekananda Rock Memorial and just opposite Kanyakumari Railway station.

( Avoid Auto from Railway station and save 30% commission anywhere you stay in Kanyakumari ).

We guide our guests about the local sightseeing palaces. All tourist attractions in Kanyakumari are just walkable distance from the hotel except the sunset and sunrise can be enjoyed from the hotel itself.
Our staff is trained to serve our guests with honesty and quality.
Thanks for your stay with us and we welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews