We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Trip.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Travelocity$66
Orbitz.com$66
FindHotel$60
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
132
81
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
81
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billiard room clock tower royal experience hunting trophies nice heritage property presidential suite morning walk big room main gate delicious food courteous staff spacious rooms maintained property the ground floor an amazing experience memorable stay comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022

I organized the wedding of my son at this palace.It was a 2 day event during which we booked all the rooms of the palace for our guests and charted out the plan for multiple events - Mehendi, Sangeet, Haldi and Wedding within it's premise.
Nestled away from the hustle and bustle of city, this palace is surrounded by forest reserve which adds to its beauty and quietness.

It goes without saying that this palace has an authentic heritage vibe all around and there's a lot to be explored in terms of organizing thematic functions at this palace.This palace is a gem for wedding which is not known to many.I would highly recommend visiting this property and exploring all the halls and spaces within it's premise.Even the rooms look royal in their stature and size.

I had an amazing experience and my guests enjoyed their stay at the palace all thanks to the courteous staff and manager Mr. Shakti Singh.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PremNathPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

The property is just off the main road and is a long-ish drive from the main gate.

The first impression you get is ‘Wow… this feel homey’ … big front garden, as well one on the right side of the building.

Our Suite room and bathroom was huge, spacious and comfortable. Although, a bit more lighting/lamps in the corners might be helpful.

During the three days of our stay, despite the scorching heat (41 degrees!), we realised the rooms remain cool. The air conditioning is so effective, we needed to turn the air con off a few times!

The most important asset the hotel has is their staff. Each and every member we met was extremely polite, cheerful, helpful, conversational …. Mr. Shakti Singh and Nikhil at reception, Harpal in the dining hall, Praveen at the bar, the doorman … and so many more whose names elude me although their faces and helpful demeanour are still clear.

The food at the hotel is superb! We tried their Laal Maas one evening Their Chinese was good too, as were their tandoori items and dal. The breakfast paranthas were A one.

On the day we left, we requested a couple of paranthas to please be packed so we could have them while driving to our next destination and we were impressed by the care with which they did so … disposable plates, spoons, a small pouch of achaar

There are resident Peacocks … a delight to hear their morning and evening greetings.

We will always remember our stay at this hotel and hope to revisit someday.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Piainindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022

High quality professional service and a very warm & comforting experience provided by Rishabh Tandon at the Aarogan Restaurant Courtyard. You have an amazing personality & a very bright future ahead.you can visit here for your so pleasent lovely time here

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank irakshitpratap8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Dear sir,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022

We had an amazing experience at Umed Bhawan Palace.
Excellent service provided by Rishabh at the Aarogan Restaurant.
Special thanks to Rishabh and Bhavesh for giving us a tour of the property and a great experience

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank nupura_2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

Very well maintained and the people of the hotel are going out of there way and fulfilling our deeds!
Great work by Mr. Harpal Singh (Front desk) he took care of us very well, thanks for that.
The rooms are massive and comfortable with cozy beds.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meghdeep Sinh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2022

Dear sir,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews