We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
FindHotel
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
131
79
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
79
33
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower royal experience hunting trophies nice heritage property presidential suite morning walk rooms are huge main gate delicious food courteous staff maintained property an amazing experience memorable stay comfortable stay business trip hotel staff billiards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

We had a short sweet and comfortable stay at the hotel to celebrate New Year's Eve. We were just there for 1 night. The hotel room we stayed was nice, big and spacious. The restaurant food in Aarogan was simply amazing with their flavours and tastes. A special mention to the the one who served us at the restaurant and during the new year's eve event. Even non-hotel residents can visit the restaurant for dining. I recommend people to visit this restaurant. The hotel also has other facilities like billiards room, table tennis and badminton. There is a Swinton's Bar as well. Hotel also has an old clock tower. There is a big garden to roam around and relax.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neehaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Sir,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

All staffs r too good specially @harpal very pyara nature , property was too good thumbs ✌ i really enjoyed a lot keep it up must visit ✌, #royalfeeling #nicearchitecture #goodfoods ##bestmemory

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nigar03ansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Sir,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

When we want to visit somewhere,we always search for a place where we can deeply observe the nature and Umed Bhavan Palace kota is also one of them.The food is perfectly fine,rooms are spacious and aminities are good . Staff is also very helping and friendly.
I just want to request about one thing and that is the beddings linens and pillows as well as comforter which are not exactly comforter.
Someone told me that this Welcome Heritage belongs to ITC, but as I saw those bad quality linen , pillows bathroom towels and blankets,I thought I came in a very poor hotel.

I want to make another visit but I have thought about those services and I hesitated.
So please it's a very historical and a very good place,kindly make it perfect which does not need the luxury but it needs just the necessary house keeping accessories and it will be fine.
Thank You

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank madhvirajawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear sir,
Namaste,
We have noted your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience. This was an aberration. We look forward to Welcome you again.
Kind & Regards.
Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91-9663800445(M).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Booked this property for guests coming from Delhi, They had an amazing time staying at the property, Harpal Singh jee was the host at that time, I must say he is a super host, who took care of all the things and made the stay more beautiful.
Also big thanks to Shakti Singh jee, who was soo kind to us, upgraded rooms from deluxe to suite, which was a very good gesture from him.
Hospitality was soo damn good. Food and ambience was also very good
I would love to visit the Property again !!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wander04061998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Sir,
Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Relaxing atmosphere and a very beautiful building. The staff were very helpful especially the head waiter Mr Brij Vaishnav - nothing was too much trouble - exceptional service. It was fantastic to see the beautiful peacocks in the grounds.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zenado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umed Bhawan, Owner at WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Ma'am, Namaste,

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Uday Sharma
General Manager
+91 9663800445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews