We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$36
Tripadvisor$36
FindHotel
Agoda.com
eDreams$36
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
18
18
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
18
10
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Good rooms and staff behavior.

Breakfast has lot of varieties , good dinner menu. Round the clock food available.
I m staying from past one year .

Over all can say home away from home.

Advise to book room prior to avoid non availability

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DevendraKumarS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Very bad hotel with rude staff.just for booking do fake commitment and as you reach the picture is different.Visited this hotel with family after booking at 4:30AM.the room committed is not given. Finally when the manager when not agreed to give the room for which he has committed,i finally cancelled my booking and shift to different hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 809ankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Kota and stayed in Hotel Surya Prime Mid September...

Though it was not a First visit but stayed in Surya Prime for the first time..

Will rate it as a budget hotel.. Don't expect much from the hotel.. Its a small property with limited options..

Food was OK but with very limited Breakfast options..

WiFi Was there but with connectivity issue.. The Best thing about the Hotel was the Location..

So if you are looking for a simple budget hotel it can be one.. Don't keep too much of expectations..

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 391bhanuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Nice Hotel with excellent food & supportive staff. Best thing is that hotel is situated at the Heart of the city. My first choice in Kota is Surya group of hotels (hotel surya royal, hotel surya prime & hotel surya plaza)Food quality is excellent & Rooms are very neat & Clean.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shailendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Surya Prime may look boring from the outside, but it is definitely a great hotel. The rooms are small but above average, the food is great and the service is surprisingly good. For such a small hotel with zero amenities and not in the big Star category, the staff behaves in an excellent manner. Definitely a thumbs-up.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Sir
We thank you for taking out time and reviewing us on Tripadvisor , we always try and give our best effort to provide our guests a delightful experience & a comfortable stay . We are happy that you appreciate the same.
Hope to see you again soon .
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews