We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$35
FindHotel$35
Agoda.com$35
Tripadvisor$35
Lol.travel
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
18
18
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
18
10
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Surya Prime may look boring from the outside, but it is definitely a great hotel. The rooms are small but above average, the food is great and the service is surprisingly good. For such a small hotel with zero amenities and not in the big Star category, the staff behaves in an excellent manner. Definitely a thumbs-up.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Sir
We thank you for taking out time and reviewing us on Tripadvisor , we always try and give our best effort to provide our guests a delightful experience & a comfortable stay . We are happy that you appreciate the same.
Hope to see you again soon .
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel with excellent food & supportive staff. Best thing is that hotel is in heart of the city. My first choice in kota if I want to stay...........................Surya group of hotels (hotel surya royal, hotel surya prime & hotel surya plaza)......

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Vikas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our road trip from UP to Mumbai. We booked 3 rooms for which we were charge a hefty price.

Upon reaching the hotel we found the hotel rooms smelling of pesticide. The complaint to the reception yielded a room freshener yielding staff which was in effective.

The food at the hotel was below average but the worst part was the breakfast where a cup cake contained mould.

We were happy to leave this hotel after one night of stay.

It is better to stay in a lodge compared to this hotel.

It was disappointing to see that this hotel had a lot of staff and has multiple properties in Kota but perhaps a very poor management has resulted in this mediocre outcome.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Wanderingsoul31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a transit hotel from the train to the car. It was very comfortable and all the staff were very nice. The bed was comfortable and all the amenities were fine.

The only reason I didn't give this a higher rating was because the check in process and the filling out of the "C" form was slow and cumbersome. The hotel made all four guests from the same family fill out every detail of the c form for each individual person. For a family travelling together this is not necessary as all details (address, telephone numbers etc) will be the same. The only thing that is different is the names and dates of birth of each guest. The hotel can take the initiative to fill out the forms with this information themselves. All they need is 1 form for the head of the family with all the details and then fill out the other guests information themselves using the same details from the master form. Just very time consuming for every man woman and child to fill out this very long form when you are tired and just want to sleep.

Besides that the hotel was very good and I liked it very much.

Thank you

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Indiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I stayed twice in this hotel recently. It is located in a prime location of Kota, within walking distance of a park with replica of 7 wonders of earth, and the great light show. The food was awesome and the staffs really friendly and helpful.

Would recommend it high!!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 65jimmybbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews