We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Hotels.com$38
Orbitz.com$38
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
21
26
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
26
10
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Clean,beautiful,spacious room with a separate sitting area and nice bathroom .Room service was fast. Very helpful staff, they helped us in arranging our luggage in the car while we were checking out. Thumbs up for this hotel. Would visit again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Departure23292945574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to respond.

We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza

We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com

Kind Regards
Team Hotel Surya Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Kota is not a very touristy city we had been there for work reason. And found Surya hotel , good facilities and services.
Area location is mostly known for clothes market. They had restaurant also which offer good food. Only at night it might be noisy due to main road so it is better if carry earplugs.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamesmadigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear James

Thank you for taking the time to respond.

We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza

We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com

Kind Regards
Team Hotel Surya Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

It is very near or say walkable distance from wonders park etc, good hotel , good service unfortunately we chose the wrong day to check in and their restaurant service was closed due to Diwali holiday. But that was true for the whole city so couldn't help .
Only issue is they have twin bed system so uncomfortable for a couple stay but they offered to shift us us to their other hotel.
Good friendly staff.

Room tip: Room 202 or 302 gives you the lake view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yash g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Rajawat, Owner at Hotel Surya Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Yash

Thank you for taking the time to respond.

We are delighted you had a good experience at Hotel Surya Plaza.

Thanks for pointing out our Central Location on the High Street of Kota .

We have also Changed many Beds to a King Size Bed Now , so you wont face a similar problem on your next visit

We always try to achieve high quality standards, and it gives us immense pleasure that the team was seamlessly able to deliver the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Should you need any assistance please feel free to reach us on reservations@thesuryahotels.com

Kind Regards
Team Hotel Surya Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I was there for an overnight business trip and selected this hotel primarily because of the location as I had an early morning meeting next to it. The rooms are very basic and the air conditioner took about 2 hours to make the room liveable. Even though we selected the best category room, the room was very basic.

Faced some problems at check out as they had done some wrong billing.

I am sure there will be better options in Kota, than this.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nitenmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

we had a group dinner there on 3 March. The service was slow. standard of food was just ok. quantity was adequate and as per expectations.

we wanted to sit in the open but they were not willing to even join the tables. A lot needs to improve

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gundappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews