We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Priceline$49
Travelocity$44
FindHotel$49
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
35
20
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
20
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

If someone wants peace and serenity, Sukhdham Kothi is the best place to stay. Marked with a touch of Royalty, the Hotel offers cuisine of different types, liquor is served here, swimming pool is available, one can also see Peacocks all over, centrally located and very near to Railway Station and Bus Stand.

Service is excellent.

However, all comes for a higher cost.

Room tip: Stay is a Heritage Property for Peace and Serenity
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonalgupta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

While the hotel itself is great, with peacocks and other birds, great food, good rooms, what sets this place apart is the wonderful hospitality of the host and the family running the hotel. Ask for a nature vacation on Chambal river and surrounding areas and you will not be disappointed. One of the best nature safaris with picnic breakfast arranged on the boat in a quiet spot on Chambal river. Loved it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tejvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Conveniently located 10 minutes from Kota Railway Station, Sukhdham Kothi is an expansive and elegant property that takes you back in time not only because of its architecture and design, but also because of the courtesy and care extended to you. It is an ancestral property with lineage (the photographs on the walls bear testimony to the royal heritage and history). Lovingly looked after by the current guardians - the rooms are of a generous size and the bathroom in my room was the size of a bedroom in most cosmopolitan cities. I enjoyed WiFi that connects no matter where you are, efficient air-conditioning and a comfortable bed. The food is good and is combined with courteous service. A wraparound verandah allows you to enjoy balmy evenings or tranquil mornings to the accompaniments of peacocks calling and the odd mischievous monkey leaping from branch to branch among the many mature trees that dot the grounds. I would recommend this property to any and all visiting Kota - it is centrally located and is an oasis of tranquility and calm. I hope I have the opportunity to stay here again!

Room tip: Ask for a ground floor room.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankajdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

This was our second visit to Kota , in first visit this hotel had not shown up in our search, well thank God it did this time around. It is a property made in 1870 and yes very well maintained, obviously some extension here and there has been done with new addition of swimming pool. There are so many peacocks inside the complex and good amount of trees too. We met the owner who took us on a impromptu visit to old Kota which we had not known existed . Food was too good. We had laal Maas, papad nu subji, sev tamator ka saag, all where very authentically cooked and very tasty.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yash g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2019

The place is situated in the most green and secure area of Cantonment in Kota. The moment you enter your eyes will be pleased by the greenery all around. The open grounds are welcomed by seasonal birds and peacocks which add to its beauty. The place is very clean and service is top notch and all this is so much affordable. Right from the rooms to the open ground where one can dine in next to pool, its not less than a royal experience with touch of modernism.

Room tip: Rooms on the first floor have the best view and in my opinion the best service.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritz009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews