We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
7
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
7
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a business trip and had a memorable stay. Washroom was clean and hygienic. Interiors are soothing. Room size was pretty large. Lawn was beautiful with fresh air. Staff id helpful and accommodating. Overall I had a pretty good experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Singhharbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 2 rooms..

Positive Points:
1. Early C/In was offered.
2. Comp. upgraded room was given.
3. Pick Up Was done on time.
4. Hotel is on Main Road; Near to station.

For Improvement:
1. Room was not cleaned properly.
2. Many small insects roaming in bathroom.
3. Charging Socket was not working. However alternative like extention board was provided.
4. Refridgerator was leaking.
5. Breakfast order took almost 40mins to serve in room.
6. Most of the time wifi was not working.(Optional)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheNehalSarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surpin, Owner at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for selecting Hotel Surpin as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your review.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and the hospitality extended by our Team Members.
I have also noted with great concern the areas you have highlighted for improvement.
Once again, we thank you for your lovely review and will soon hope to see you again at Surpin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

hotel is on the road to railway station very close to the railway station, Its a very good property with lots of greenery and parking. The owner Mr Sethi is an amazing host food quality is very good, the property is maintained and renovated. The staff is well mannered.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank akshaym514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surpin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Sir,Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Surpin Palace for your accommodation and take your time for feedback on TripAdvisor It was indeed heartening to learn that you had a comfortable stay and a memorable experience with us. Your encouraging words keep us motivated and going. Our constant endeavor is to improve our product and services. Your suggestions are always welcome. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Very nice hotel. Lovely warm courteous staff, very good rooms, excellent location very close to the railway station. Food was good. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Overall very good experience .

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank prasad-dayanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Can't stay or recommend this hotel to anyone else. Cockroaches flying around in the rooms. Very dirty bathrooms. Strange noises from behind the walls. Seems like a haunted place. Its a very bad place to stay. Dirty. Can't spare a penny to pay this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haritv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews