We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Hurb
$98
View deal
Travelocity$101
Orbitz.com$101
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
8
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
8
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

It is really an exceptional experience to have coffee with Owner, well versed in Rajasthan History, Architecture and Heritage conservation.A heritage property , far from Kota's maddening traffic and hustle bustle, it is worth stay with some sessions of chit chat with owner.

Room tip: All the rooms are excellent, well maintained.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaoShivrajInayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Visited this place. The name says haveli ( though not a haveli). The ambiance is good, calm and quiet environment. No disturbance- no sound.
Pros: Tidy place, sense of staying in a heritage property, peaceful & calm environment
cons: Food was very bad plus the hotel is located a bit far from the city so no food chain was ready to deliver food ( even dominos said no).

Room tip: i think they have only one room which they rent it out- so no option
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ca_anubhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This is a bit of a late review, and although I tried to post a review once I returned from India, my review was declined for an unknown reason.
I found the management of this establishment to be unfriendly, and unprofessional in their dealing with us. We never made the booking we used a service provider whom we had booked our vehicle and driver to make the booking. Their attitude was rude and dismissive, it was as if they we were an inconvenience to them, probably because they normally had business travel people at their establishment and not tourists (who knows).
They did however assist us with finding an activity to do in Kota, which I would highly recommend at that is to do the boat trip up river and discover a hidden gem, other than that Kota is not a tourist destination at all.

The rooms were dark and the beds were the hardest beds of the entire trip, We were asked to eat our breakfast in a room all by ourselves, instead of the courtyard..anyway we were in a hurry to leave due to the terrible atmosphere and didn't want to stay a minute longer, which is sad really because we never had that feeling in the other establishments we stayed in on the trip.

Date of stay: December 2014
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed here for one night, some official trip to Kota. Did not get much chance to interact with the owners but the staff was friendly and helpful. The Haveli has nice furniture, the whole concept of this place is wonderful, the murals were done very nicely, the place is clean and beautiful. The only problem is the old Air Conditioning system in the two rooms we had, it was not effective and old. Some renovation was on and maybe the system was getting upgraded..

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Haveli contains such choices of good rooms and beautiful decoration,
bathrooms are spacious and clean rooms are cosy and comfort bed and
good view through the windows of rooms it is a good choice to stay im educational city of rajasthan.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saloniut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews