We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Friendly”
Review of Palkiya Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palkiya Haveli
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Kota
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This is a bit of a late review, and although I tried to post a review once I returned from India, my review was declined for an unknown reason.
I found the management of this establishment to be unfriendly, and unprofessional in their dealing with us. We never made the booking we used a service provider whom we had booked our vehicle and driver to make the booking. Their attitude was rude and dismissive, it was as if they we were an inconvenience to them, probably because they normally had business travel people at their establishment and not tourists (who knows).
They did however assist us with finding an activity to do in Kota, which I would highly recommend at that is to do the boat trip up river and discover a hidden gem, other than that Kota is not a tourist destination at all.

The rooms were dark and the beds were the hardest beds of the entire trip, We were asked to eat our breakfast in a room all by ourselves, instead of the courtyard..anyway we were in a hurry to leave due to the terrible atmosphere and didn't want to stay a minute longer, which is sad really because we never had that feeling in the other establishments we stayed in on the trip.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed here for one night, some official trip to Kota. Did not get much chance to interact with the owners but the staff was friendly and helpful. The Haveli has nice furniture, the whole concept of this place is wonderful, the murals were done very nicely, the place is clean and beautiful. The only problem is the old Air Conditioning system in the two rooms we had, it was not effective and old. Some renovation was on and maybe the system was getting upgraded..

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GovindSetrawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Haveli contains such choices of good rooms and beautiful decoration,
bathrooms are spacious and clean rooms are cosy and comfort bed and
good view through the windows of rooms it is a good choice to stay im educational city of rajasthan.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saloniut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed in this Haveli 1 night.I realy did not expect such a ,,,pearl in this region.Nice big Haveli;the owners also are living there.We had a nice big suite room,with the autentic furniture,wel decorated,a big bathroom,and a verry silent AC.The breakfast is OK,as also the veg Dinner
The owner lady is verry helpful,and told us the story of the Haveli;also she gave us a lot information about Kota,,Visit the Seven wonders on the lake side(I never heard about it)
Thanks for the nice stay

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rolly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The haveli is beautiful ...infact we didn't expect such a beautiful haveli in this area.
The rooms are tastefully done, the bathrooms are good...the ambience of the haveli very nice. The owner lady is very friendly and helpful.
However, the AC of the room was not effective and there was no AC in the dining area.
Though the food was good, it was cold and the rotis were left uncovered in front of the fan which made it hard.
The pricing was very much inflated. though the room tariff is fine, final billing showed that there was an extra exuberant charge on the juice that was offered to us when we entered. the morning tea which was served was again charged extra while there was no tea making facility in the room.
Infact the tariffs of similar kind of hotels in jaipur and udaipur ,which are much bigger places with much more to offer, was much more reasonable. and Kota doesn't have any famous historical places to visit.
The helpers are very slow and do not understand anything.
Also though there is a free wifi, it hardly works

Room Tip: ask for a room with good working AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jyotsna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota hotels
0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
0 km away
Hotel Lilac
Hotel Lilac
#2 of 35 in Kota
100 reviews
0 km away
Sukhdham Kothi
Sukhdham Kothi
#4 of 35 in Kota
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel the Grand Chandiram
0 km away
Hotel 5 Flowers
Hotel 5 Flowers
#11 of 35 in Kota
3 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Surya Plaza
Hotel Surya Plaza
#10 of 35 in Kota
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palkiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palkiya Haveli

Address: Mokha-para,, Kota 324001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Kota District > Kota
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Kota
Price Range: ₹ 3,611 - ₹ 4,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palkiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Palkiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palkiya Haveli Kota, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing