We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Sky Blue Resort, and yes the skies were blue!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sky Blue Resort
Ranked #65 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Sky Blue Resort, and yes the skies were blue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We visited the hill stations of Khandala and Lonavala after the chaos of Bombay on our way to Goa and Kerela. It was so nice to be away from the pollution, traffic and noise of Bombay in the serene mountains. The air was fresh and crisp. Couldn't have asked for better weather.

The kids loved the swimming pools, the game rooms, the DJ and the water dance with music. Rooms were clean, food was yum! Staff was good. The only thing I would suggest is that they improve the access road. Other than that very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose the pool facing rooms, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    14
    10
    39
See reviews for
26
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Went to Sky Blue Lonavala for New Year'e Eve. We were pleasantly surprised. Excellent food, pools for the kids, rain dance, sports room, gym. My wife enjoyed the spa. They had a wonderful DJ, music, dancing. Staff was friendly. Mr. Sunil, the manager even helped us with special menu creations because my daughter has a lactose and a gluten allergy. Only suggestion I have is to improve the access road, otherwise a stellar resort, good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a valley facing room, very serence and peaceful. Pool views are a bit more pricey, but worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedPalmResidency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Had gone to lonavala on a family trip, with some people staying in another guesthouse and Me& My Wife staying in Sky Blue Resort. As the group was split into two location, most of the day we all ended up being at guesthouse and roaming around in the town. We used to use the room availed at sky blue resort only for sleeping purpose.

The first night when we reached the room provided to us was very basic in amenities and the furnishing was below par. The bed sheet wasn't big enough to cover the the complete mattress. We managed it the first night and asked them to keep the room clean for the second night before leaving for the guesthouse in morning.

On the second night when we reached our room, we found out that it was locked from inside (BTW the keys were with us the whole time). We went to the manager Mr. Tiwari Vijay who said the room had been allocated to someone. We asked him for refund of the amount paid as he had evicted us, he rejected it saying it was paid through a third party website (cleartrip) hence it will not refunded by them.

So at the end the manager was not ready to accept his mistake nor give refund back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Born_Planner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

It is little bit far away from the main road, road is still not good. You will feel going on trekking from main road to resort. Room was ok but there were so many parts of cigarettes lying in the bathroom. In bathroom there was no soap and after requesting also I could not get it. Swimming pool is very small, it will attract only children! If you are in group, you can enjoy rain dance. Food was of average quality.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We had a picnic on 9-11 September 2011 of 20 senior citizens of Dadar Matunga cultural Centre to this place after getting information on net and talking to the people there and their office in Mumbai. We had exchanged lot of emails to confirm all our requirements.On previous day we were informed that the management of the resort has changed and our deposit was refunded and were informed that new management will honour all confirmations.

On reaching there we came to know that the management has changed hands thrice in last two years .What was seen in the pictures on net was different there. The rooms were allotted and to our surprise in the evening we noticed that rooms had not been cleaned properly, door fittings, light & fan switches were not opearting, A/C was working with cold blast with remote showing temp. 23 without change actualy. There were cockroaches in room, for double room only 1 bedsheet and blanket was provided. swimming pool was good but raindance as promised was not working.

Next day morning we brought all these to their notice and demanded for refund for a day which was not given and we had to continue with some arrangements made to clean rooms and attend to some of our points. The only solace was that breakfast and food was good to our taste and our other commitments were honoured like conference room without extra cost.

It is better not to believe what you see on net but confirm actualy if possible before reaching

Room Tip: Never believe what you read & see on Internet unless you have seen. Pl. see reviews if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashok_kelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.1 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#50 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.5 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.3 km away
Obetel Grande Resort
Obetel Grande Resort
#56 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.9 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.9 km away
Krushnai Resort
Krushnai Resort
#58 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Blue Resort

Property: Sky Blue Resort
Address: Plot No 5&6, Old Tungarli | Behind Fariyas Hotel, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Hotel Whispering Brook)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,861 - ₹ 22,906
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Blue Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Sky Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Blue Hotel Lonavala
Sky Blue Resort Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing