We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
FindHotel
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/22
Etrip
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
53
31
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
31
23
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Just returned after spending 4 fun filled and relaxing days at Valvan Village Resort. The occasion was the Re-Union of our Batch of Navy Veterans consisting of 43 members ( including spouses). It was a wonderful stay and the resort went out of the way to ensure that the reunion was a runaway success. The Resort Staff, ably led by Mr Saurav Mukherjee and Mr Tapas, ensured that all our requirements/ requests were adequately taken care off and attended expeditiously. At our request, the Resort equipped all the rooms with Coffee/ Tea making kit which was much appreciated by all the members of our group. The rooms were spacious and comfortable while the food was specially prepared keeping in mind that we were all senior citizens requiring meals cooked with less oil and spices. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we all returned home with delightful memories of 4 days at Valvan Village Resort. I would highly recommend this resort for Group reunion/ get-togethers.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawat1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Mr. Rawat,

Greetings and warm wishes from Valvan Village Resort !

It was completely our pleasure to have you stay with us.

I would like to thank you for your invaluable feedback on TripAdvisor. I am extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stays with us.We thank you for all the appreciation given.

Please allow me to express that your kind compliments is being shared with the team and it is going to work as an inspiration for them.

Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service as always.

Best wishes
Saurav Mukherjee & Team Valvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Valvan resort is a great place to stay. The food is awesome. The service is excellent. Location is quiet. There is enough parking place. The rooms are clean, big and facilities are excellent.Hotel has a neat swimming pool. Overall, a decent place for a peaceful stay with family.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SADA_SHIV2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Sir,

Greetings and warm wishes from Valvan Village Resort !

It was completely our pleasure to have you stay with us. We would like to thank you for your invaluable feedback on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate you for taken out some time from your busy schedule to write for us. We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stays with us and thank you for all the appreciation given.

Please allow me to express that your kind compliments is being shared with the team and it is going to work as an inspiration for them.
Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service as always.

Best wishes
Saurav Mukherjee & Team Valvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel is so close to market area but still away from hustle bustle. Room furniture is ok but jaded, perhaps bcos this is a old hotel. Room service is prompt and restaurant food quality is v good. We loved the starters. We were a group of friends and i think for a friends' get together this is a great place - easy to reach, well priced n good service and food.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sandy_joggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Sir,

Greetings and warm wishes from Valvan Village Resort !

It was completely our pleasure to have you stay with us. We would like to thank you for your invaluable feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you for taken out some time from your busy schedule to write for us.

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stays with us and thank you for all the appreciation given.

Please allow me to express that your kind compliments is being shared with the team and it is going to work as an inspiration for them.

Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service as always.

Best wishes
Saurav Mukherjee & Team Valvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Disappointed with the quality of room that we got. This resort requires serious upgrade

The room has leakage from ceiling.

For the price they are proposing, not worth the money at all considering we had opted for deluxe rooms.

Not recommended for family day out at this price point

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank srajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Valvan Village Resort !
Thank you for staying and sharing your invaluable feedback with us. It was disheartening to know that we were unable to live up to your expectations.
Please be assured that the feedback has been taken positively and address it to the concerned for further investigation.
Please accept my heartfelt apologies and I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services in near future.
We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service at all time. Regards
Saurav Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff are good, polite, humble, dutiful and obedient.

The amenities, facilities and essentials provided by this hotel are not sufficient and inadequate keeping in mind that it's a 4-star hotel .

"In the deluxe room there is NO tea/coffee maker, NO door bell, NO mini refrigerator and NO safe deposit box".

No wi-fi connection in the room.
TV cable connection keeps going off very frequently‍♀️.

Wi-fi connection is available only in the reception, restaurant and lobby area .

'Dressing table and dressing chair' are there in the deluxe rooms.
But, no full-size mirror in the room ‍♀️.

There are no chairs for seating in the room, however a sofa is there .

The complimentary breakfast buffet was tasty but very limited items . Also to mention that daily buffet breakfast is not there. Breakfast buffet only if more occupancy is there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pcaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Valvan, General Manager at Valvan Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Valvan Village Resort !

Thank you for staying and sharing your invaluable feedback with us.

It was disheartening to know that we were unable to live up to your expectations.
Please be assured that the feedback has been taken positively and address it to the concerned for further investigation.

Please accept my heartfelt apologies and I am sure you will give us an opportunity to show case our improved product and services in near future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Valvan Village Resort as assure you of our best service at all time.

Regards
Saurav Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews