We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room Good service V friendly owner/managers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 65 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Great room Good service V friendly owner/managers”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Read good reviews about the place so decided to check if Trip Advisors give good advice. Yup they do!! I have said it all in the title!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rJals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    73
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
93
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had booked "Cosset" after seeing it online. The rooms were beautiful, very classy with a white and wood theme. We were impressed by the interiors, the wash also complimented the room with clear glass partition. The entire mirrored wall gave the room a much bigger fuller look. The property aint big but these guys had superbly utilised what they had at their disposal. We were impressed seeing how a part of the car park was netted and was being used by a huge group for playing net cricket. The property scores on the location and contemporary look.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grounddesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

we had booked 3 rooms during Long weekend 13-15th august

The hotel bathroom should have been much better.It was wet all
the time as water was not getting dried..

The room was full of mirrors.Any hotel should avoid mirrror in front of the bed.
The bed was good.The towel was slightly smelling so we called for fresh one.

Service was good.we did not have any meal within the hotel as got ep plan.

The hotel was totally packed and most of mumbaiites were present.

The climate was extremely good as it was raining we got the room on the first floor which had common terrace so it was good.

There should be locker which was not present.

Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We travel frequently to Lonavala and stay at the usual known properties in Khandala. This time we wanted to try some other hotel, on inquiring with the locals we figured out this new hotel "COSSET" standing tall in the heart of the city. We were pretty surprised to see the accommodation, tastefully done up rooms with extremely well pricing. The only regret remains to be the size of the property which otherwise i think would hav surpassed all competition. But listening to the young lad who happens to be the owner, i think there are some brilliant ideas brewing. It was a pleasant surprise, i wish luck to the team of Cosset, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigarthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I keep travelling to places all by myself. Lonavala is always been on the list when it comes to short get-aways. All i like doing when on holiday is read, watch movies on my laptop, listen to my ipod, thats how i unwind. I checked into COSSET seeing a fancy white structure, was apprehensive because of the location, very centrally situated, i was looking for something away from the hustle bustle of the city, but i ended checkin the place out. To my surprise the interiors are extremely contemporary with ATTENTION GIVEN TO FINE DETAILING LIKE SOUND PROOF WINDOWS, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BEDS. I would second the comment that this property renders what it promises, a comfortable stay. moreover THE PICTURES SHOWN ON THE WEB ARE FOR REAL. Cheers !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aartisinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.8 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.5 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
469 reviews
0.1 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#17 of 67 in Lonavala
94 reviews
2.0 km away
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
4.4 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosset - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosset - A Boutique Hotel

Property: Cosset - A Boutique Hotel
Address: Opposite Hotel Rama Krishna | Mumbai Pune Road, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Cosset Comfort & Cuisine)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,25,661 - ₹ 2,57,898
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosset - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosset-A Boutique Hotel, Lonavala is designed for luxury and reflects class and style. Contemporary in décor and modern in comfort 'Cosset' stands as a renowned property, providing quality accommodation to travellers. Enjoy a calm and peaceful stay with the hotels homely hospitality. Located on Mumbai-Pune road, Lonavala. It is close to some tourist attractions of the city such as Bushy Dam 6 km (approx.), Tiger's Leap Lonavala 1 km (approx.), Lonavala Lake 2 km (approx.), Bhaja Caves 13 km (approx.), Valvan Lake 2 km (approx.), Rajmachi Point 12 km (approx.), Lohagad Fort 11 km (approx.) and Tungarli Lake 3 km (approx.). Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport- 91 km (approx.) Lonavala Railway Station- 1 km (approx.) Maharashtra State Transport Bus Stand- 0.5 km (approx.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cosset - A Boutique Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing