We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
1,013
314
99
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,013
314
99
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house nature trail retractable roof off grid solar panels bird watching close to nature sunset point flora and fauna digital detox unique experience birds chirping nature lovers complete privacy surrounded by trees city life western ghats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Machans was an amazing job xperience. The best part is you are fully literally disconnected with the outside world and you get to enjoy the scenic natual beauty spread across multi acre in a very raw style. The buffet they offered was also nice, especially the morning breakfast. The roads leading to machans gets a little rough towards the entry as it is situated in a remote village but its worth after you get inside the property. This place is amazing to get refreshed.

Note: People having Airtel and Jio network please dont bother to check your phone at Machans as it is completely shunned off. Only vodafone and idea network os available that too with great difficulty. The idea is to enjoy and be with nature so it shouldn't matter at the end of the day.

Room tip: Plz avoid late evening or night travels as it is situated at the top of the mountain it is bound to get cloudy or dark. The roads are rough too.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 545sujits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

The place is nothing short of what you make of it from the photographs you see!! Very very aesthetically curated, this place is definitely couple goals! We selected the sunset and starlight machans. #mustvisit#romanticgetaway#treehouse#heavenonearth

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mansinayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

We had very bad experience staying @ The machan , food spread and quantity vanished and no courtesy to refill and very thing is chargeable.
Reception called and forced us to checkout otherwise, they will charge Inr 3500 . Whereas they allowed us room @3.00 pm
Worst place and no Internet . Complete cut off from outside world .
Bad , worst experience @The Machan.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Surepun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM General Manager, General Manager at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Dear "Surepun",

"..no Internet . Complete cut off from outside world ..." You have mentioned these as objection. But this is what we offer. Our guests come here specifically to disconnect from the work and reconnect with themselves, their loved ones or the Nature.

For our guest's convenience and to keep them safe we serve in different seating time for meals. You have reached late everytime you gave us time, that is the reason that sometime there is a possibility of facing dissappointments. However food is always replenished as we cook as per the number of guests who gave us time and not an estimation.

These are Machans which are more than four times the size of any city hotel accommodation. It takes time to clean and sanitize to our satisfaction for the safety of guests like you. Hence you have to depart on the time that you agreed with us. You would have asked for extension in the last minute breaching all previous understanding.

It is a difficult time for the amnkind especially if you are planning to stay at hotels and organisations like us do take your's and you family's safety very seriously. The least that we expect is cooperations.

We have prices our chef's curated menu very thoughtfully, and such a set up is given for guests to choose from. Guests dont eat every item every time. One of your group member asked for Jain, when we provided you selected items from the menu prepared for jain, you demanded that each item of the set menu should be ofered to that person. Who does that? But our chef still went ahead and organised that.

And all of these are briefed to every guests multiple time via voice, written and video at multiple stage and I am sure you did not pay attention to any of our communique. WHen you come to such exclusive place, you should pay a lot of attention in the guidances given.

We do understand that we are not everyone's cup of tea and you surely fall in that category. We are purely for naturelovers and people who appreciate what we have made in last 30 years and counting.

Regards
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

The best part of The Machan is, it is totally isolated with no network so you’d enjoy your stay at tranquil with best peace. We stayed here for 2 nights exploring different Machan’s and will definitely come again to explore the remaining ones. This place is value for money with excellent staff. The food and the service is good too. Just go for it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnkitaAman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashique Barua, Marketing at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Ankita,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a unique and peaceful experience at our resort. We would love to host you as guests at our resort again soon. Hope your next stay is just around the corner.
Regards,
The Machan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Ambience & location was splendid. Traveling towards Resort in not much difficult. Resort interior & it's elevated room's location is really like MACHAN.
We would love to re-visit the Resort along my family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SunilGhatekari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashique Barua, Marketing at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Sunil,
Thank you for choosing the Machan and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an opportunity to feel relaxed and rejuvenated. In case you need another break from the city, please don’t hesitate to call us. We would love to have you as a guest at our resort again.
Regards,
The Machan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews