We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$274
View deal
Hotels.com
$274
View deal
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$232
CheapTickets$274
Travelocity$274
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
1,018
315
100
47
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,018
315
100
47
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house nature trail retractable roof off grid solar panels bird watching close to nature sunset point flora and fauna digital detox unique experience birds chirping nature lovers complete privacy surrounded by trees city life western ghats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

The best part of The Machan is, it is totally isolated with no network so you’d enjoy your stay at tranquil with best peace. We stayed here for 2 nights exploring different Machan’s and will definitely come again to explore the remaining ones. This place is value for money with excellent staff. The food and the service is good too. Just go for it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank AnkitaAman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashique Barua, Marketing at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Ankita,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a unique and peaceful experience at our resort. We would love to host you as guests at our resort again soon. Hope your next stay is just around the corner.
Regards,
The Machan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Ambience & location was splendid. Traveling towards Resort in not much difficult. Resort interior & it's elevated room's location is really like MACHAN.
We would love to re-visit the Resort along my family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank SunilGhatekari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashique Barua, Marketing at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Sunil,
Thank you for choosing the Machan and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an opportunity to feel relaxed and rejuvenated. In case you need another break from the city, please don’t hesitate to call us. We would love to have you as a guest at our resort again.
Regards,
The Machan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

This place is beautiful and just 3 hrs away from Mumbai. The sevice is great too and we had a relaxed vacation at the Machaan. Food is ok! I wish they had a more elaborate option for breakfast . But apart form that this is a perfect getaway to unwind!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Delysha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashique Barua, Marketing at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Delysha,
Thank you for choosing the Machan and taking the time to review your stay with us.. We are happy to hear that you had an opportunity to feel relaxed and rejuvenated. In case you need another short break from the city, please don’t hesitate to call us. We would love to have you as a guest at our resort again.
Regards,
The Machan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

One of the finest jungle experience that you can enjoy amidst abundant nature at its luxurious best 2 hours from Mumbai. We had a fantastic time. Just ensure to take your board games and movies downloaded.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank karthigeyann2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashique Barua, Marketing at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for choosing the Machan and giving us your positive review. We are glad to hear that you felt connected to nature, it is one of our primary aims. We will surely take your feedback into account. In case you’re travelling to Lonavala again, please don’t hesitate to call us. We would love to have you as a guest at our resort again.
Regards,
The Machan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Had a romantic getaway here at The Machan.
Everything from the booking till the checkout was smooth. Staff members excellent , machan was awesome, the view, the ambience, the aesthetic everything was amazing.
Couldn’t ask for anything better.
Will definitely be coming back !!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Nelson91993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashique Barua, Marketing at The Machan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear Nelson,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending our resort to other travelers. We will surely take your feedback into account. We are sure our staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure that your kind words reach them. Looking forward to hosting you soon again.
Regards,
The Machan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews