We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
289
325
96
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
325
96
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private theatre mini theatre swimming pool rooms are small pleasant stay courteous staff business hotel special thanks breakfast spread service provided dinner buffet weekend trip main market excellent stay deluxe room food quality higher side
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The rooms here are small but very well maintained. The rooms have above average facilities. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, however we went in winters so didnt use it. The hotel has a nice area for playing chess, table tennis and billiard. it also has a court for playing badminton etc. i went for only one night, but we played these games. So a very good option if you are going with family.
Right now, the hotel is under construction and it seems that it will have better rooms and facilities soon.
Our stay was very pleasant. Room service for food was slow but good food. we got assisstance from the reception late at night also. Overall, the staff is good & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank india_wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback of your stay at Citrus Lonavala.

We are happy to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

In feedback you mentioned about room service, that I am personally looking after along with my team and we will surely improve in room service timing. You mentioned correct that we are expanding our property to serve our guest better, which will open soon with all modern facility.

We believe that Citrus Hotels will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to our city and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you once again and have a great time.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Citrus is a nice hotel and easily accessible from everywhere it is about 500 m inside from main road but doesn't matter if you have traveled in your own vehicle. Rooms are good & cozy cleanliness was also good staffs are cooperative. the breakfast menu was a little sort but it was good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RAJ10SINHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Mr. Sinha,

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we appreciate your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is our endeavor that every guest who stays with us is delighted with their stay. Your feedback is great motivation for the team who is always strive for perfection.

Thank you once again for your great review and look forward to see you at Citrus Lonavla soon.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

One of the best value hotels in Lonavla. Book this hotel only if your getting it for less than 3.2 k per night.....booked it through goibibo for 2700 for deluxe room

Swimming pool is nice but you need to ask for cleanup at least 1 hour back

Room service or in dining for food is pretty slow but food is tasty....

Housekeeping staff is good, they clean up really well

Facilities wise it's one of the best hotels in Lonavla with Private theatre.....rooms are small but very well maintained

Reception staff are friendly and helpful.... billing is transparent

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hitesh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Mr. Hitesh,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, At Citrus we take our guests feedback seriously and we always ensure that they are always looked after.

I have taken your point about room service timing and we ensure you we will surely improve on the same.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I will begin by thanking the immensely courteous staff specially Mr Gaurav and Mr Bramha. Their personalised service will make you feel like a king. The food was awesome throughout the stay. Although it did not an elaborate 5*spread everything that was there was very delicious, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. The dessert spread was good but a little more wide variety would make it comparable to the best places. The ambience is great specially the dining area. The private theatre experience is great. The rooms are descent size and very well kept. The washrooms are clean. The housekeeping staff also does an immaculate job very promptly. The only area where improvisation is required is the kids' play area. They have plenty of space so it can be developed into a great play area. Overall my family had a great holiday with good food and great service.
Last but not the least a warm thanks to Mr.Jayesh for a very prompt booking during a very busy long weekend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank rashmi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Mr. Sinha,

Thank you for your compliments for our hotel and services. I am extremely glad to note that our team exceeded your expectation.

Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products & services to our guests. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay during your visit with us. Rest assures that I will share your kind compliments to Bramha, Gaurav, Chef and Jayesh.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

depends on how much u hv got the room for.... building is little congested for the brand Citrus... but rooms are comfy n feature rich.
bathroom was congested in our room but again all required amenities were thr but proper cleaning.
a decent stay... i heard they r constructing a new building all shud be perfect soon..

but one point is extra ordinary their courteous service... i mean they waiters, hotel's staff everybody was so humble n ready to serve u as per ur convenience. full 10 points for that.
we had breakfast n the varieties/options were numerous.... everything tasty...!! lots of positives

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank StheGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction.

Your generous compliments have been shared with team and they are very delighted to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you. Thank you for your generous praise.

You are rightly mentioned that we adding up 60 more rooms with all modern facility and it will come soon.

Thank you once again for your valuable time and look forward to see you soon on your next visit to Lonavala.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews