We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
197
164
77
25
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
164
77
25
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest peak highest point karaoke night breathtaking views tungarli lake hill top f b fantastic location swimming pool room service activity room business conference lunch and dinner food served rooms are spacious birds chirping special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The room are strictly ok with foul smell......taps in bathroom are not working as in hot / cold water......towels , bed sheets and napkins look overused and some even torn....there is hardly any menu for private lunch /dining....food is very expensive even a papad costs Rs 170+taxes but the service is very bad and the quality leaves much to be desired....the staff are untrained and lack basic courtesy.most mobile networks dont work there and hotel wifi only works in the reception area.approach road to the resort is a pain with local villagers demanding money to move forward and the road is so narrow that only 1 car can pass at a time.....overall we had a terrible time there.....not recommended at all....

Room Tip: find a better place....
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vikashjhanwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. Jhanwer,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

We have alerted our Housekeeping Department towards the issues / concerns raised by you.

Regarding Refurbishment / Rooms: We are delighted to announce that, we have added 18 new rooms to our inventory with 14 refurbished rooms. The new rooms have been craft-fully designed with a combination of old-fashioned & contemporary look. We are extremely confident that you all will certainly love the new rooms during your next stay.

We have reworked our pricing and you will be delighted to avail the Restaurant Facility at our Heavenly Abode..

As regards to the villagers were concerned, your visit was during Holi Weekend and in most of the place in Lonavala, people were collecting money for festival - this is completely NOT falling under our jurisdiction !!

We are working on towards the installation of WI-FI across our resort, hopefully, it shall be completed by end of this year.
Whilst staying on the topic of road, we are at mercy of Lonavala Municipal Corporation & Gram Panchayat towards the road issue, hopefully, this would be attended by them to boost tourism.

Even with that road, our resort has witnessed the vehicles right from Auto Rickshaw, Nano to Rolls Royce Phantom, hence, clearing the dark clouds of restriction to accessibility to our resort :)..

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Please try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort.

We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change & requesting you to treat this stay as a case of isolation..

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again with arms wide open !!

With Highest Culinary Regards,

SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

First things first..the view from the resort is good. That's where most of the good things end, unfortunately. The room we stayed in needed refurbishing..the linen, pillows and especially the Bath Towels were worn out. At night the Air Conditioning was noisy and to our surprise we saw our luggage wet with a leaking split AC. That's not all..the food is average(There were other similar reviews as well which the management tried to deflect) and more importantly it is expensive. A cup of tea is 110 bucks drinking water 80 bucks.Really don't mind paying extra but not when the quality isn't commensurate..be prepared to take your own water bottles as they provide only 2 small water bottles in the room. For any more water you have to pay... No wifi in the room(Can ignore since you are on a holiday). Finally, be careful of the villagers en route to the resort. Our vehicle was blocked on the return journey and we had to pay a small 'Fee' to move forward.. there are better experiences to be had in the vicinity...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank inxs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Inxs,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

We have alerted our Maintenance Department the A/C Problem has been duly rectified. This was checked before your arrival / Check-In, however, due to some technical problem this was a sudden development.

Regarding Refurbishment / Rooms: We are delighted to announce that, we have added 18 new rooms to our inventory with 14 refurbished rooms. The new rooms have been craft-fully designed with a combination of old-fashioned & contemporary look. We are extremely confident that you all will certainly love the new rooms during your next stay.

We have reworked our pricing and you will be delighted to avail the Restaurant Facility at our Heavenly Abode..

WITHOUT DEFLECTION / DIGRESSION: Regarding Food, our efforts have been always to ensure that we serve the best food across Lonavala, an attempt is to satisfy everyone, even though we are well aware that, in the matter of food, taste do differ from person to person.

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

Also, we will certainly try and customize as per your taste during low Occupancy.

As regards to the villagers were concerned, your visit was during Holi Weekend and in most of the place in Lonavala, people were collecting money for festival - this is completely NOT falling under our jurisdiction !!

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Please try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort.

We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again with arms wide open !!

With Highest Culinary Regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Only exterior lawns and location is good. But interiors furniture bed sheets pillows towels napkins are pathetic and smell foul. Food is of C-grade quality (7/8 dish choice) but they charge buffet @ 1500rs plus taxes. A royal 5 star buffet @Fariyas is @1500rs too but with A grade quality luxurious ambience and service with nearly 50/60 dishes choice.
I won’t visit a 2nd time. Better avoided. Even road till the resort is passes thru a slum of 6feet road.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kbm369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

We are quite surprised to note that, you didn’t find our rooms clean, on the contrary – we ensure that, the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, however, we have alerted our Housekeeping Department to ensure that, this issue is not cropped again.

Regarding Food, our efforts have been always to ensure that we serve the best food across Lonavala, an attempt is to satisfy everyone, even though we are well aware that, in the matter of food, taste do differ from person to person.

We beg to differ with your point of view as regards to the Buffet Spread is concerned, we have a good spread for all the meals like similar hotels in and around Lonavala & Khandala.

Just to add – there are in fact many reviewers who have categorically mentioned regarding our food & it’s varieties and services as very good to excellent, one of them a recently posted review on 06th February, 2018 & 31st January, 2018.

We certainly have A La Carte` menu and the same is served in our Restaurant itself. The menu was certainly presented to you, however, you chose not to eat anything from that. As regards to pricing of food is concerned, we are at Par with the hotels & resorts in and around Lonavala.

We request you not to compare our Beautiful Boutique Property with a 5-Star City Hotel - it simple doesn't compare for an Apple for an Apple !!

Kindly treat this stay as a case of isolation & we will ensure that, you would notice a significant change during your next visit.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We had a fab stay! The location...the cottage...the view....the food ...and the amazing staff ....everything was absolutely lovely....
Everyone did take care of us. All our requests were taken into consideration with a big smile... i dnt think ur staff has the word NO in their vocabulary as everything we asked for was replied to with a big  YES.....so glad to have visited Upper Deck resort and looking forward to visit soon...
Thanks again to each one of u to make our stay as comfortable and lovely as possible. We really had a great time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank chetna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Ms. Chetna,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

We have shared your great feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Please try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort.

We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit. Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all. To add – let us know regarding your preference of the room & we will have it blocked for you  !!

Warm Regards,

SAURABH J BAMANE.
GENERAL MANAGER.
E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Upper deck resort is the best place to visit for a holiday. The scenic beauty and the amenities of the resort are the best. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The cuisines served are delicious..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank soh1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

We have shared your great feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Please try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort.

We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit. Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all. To add – let us know regarding your preference of the room & we will have it blocked for you  !!

Warm Regards,

SAURABH J BAMANE.
GENERAL MANAGER.
E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews