We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Upper Deck Resort Team, it was one of the best sojourn experiences.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 13 December 2017

When I started drafting this Post to appreciate the resort team I was in a real fix, where should I start from, should I start from the beautiful valleys and gigantic mountains, breath-taking views, Great Food or the Friendly Staff !! There is a long list to appreciate.

Vistaprint team loved the Awesome panoramic view, cool breeze and the superb management of Upper deck resort.
Next day in office, we can see that happiness on every individual I must say “mission accomplished” the purpose of offsite was achieved
The stay at Upper Deck Resort was a memorable one for all the 61 members of our Team.

Thank you Upper Deck Resort Team, it was one of the best sojourn experiences.

Room Tip: Best View awesome stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I visited the resort in oct 2017. Even though the resort is located on the highest peak in lonavala but the rooms of this resort do not offer you any view.

I was given a room which was just beside the pool's water purifier machinery. When I asked for a change, the response from hotel was not very customer oriented.

Forget about the view, the rooms are also not upto the standard of a good resort.

I suggest you to opt for other resorts but not this one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abhishek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Was there for a night. Had the best dosa for breakfast. Staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and well kept. The location itself makes it different from the other commercial hotels. I could see a lake from my room, it was serene and peaceful, windy and birds chirped all morning, making it a wonderful wake up call.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pracheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Best ignored. true it is located on one of the highest peaks in Lonavala,but the approach roads are trying experiences.
one is a long winded approach through the tungarli village. narrow paths with children and chicken playing hop-scoth on the five feet paths. smells galore and people teeming.

The hotel authorities in their naive and totally unprofessional wisdom put up a road sign advising travellers to take (yours truly and group, included) to take a diversion on a beaten track on kaccha road with a very steep gradient and rocks and stones on the path. miraculous that we did not get a flat tire. In places the gradient was so steep that the vehicle would slip downwards. terrifying experience and to think that this was suggested by the hotel authorities?

Worse was still in store. after the death defying drive we reached the gates and requested the guard to direct us to the reception. he imperiously asked if we had a booking. We replied that we wanted to check out the property first. he sneered and flatly denied entry. instructed that we go away. Checking out rooms or the propertu was against the hotel policy, we were informed.
with pleading and goading he finally connected us to an executuve who condescended to allow us access to the hotel to see the facilities.

Needless to say the staff was less than happy to see us and grudgingly allowed a peek into one of the rooms.

the policy seems to be away from sight. to me it translates to away from mind forever.

Room Tip: For a good experience avoid this hoity toity hotel. better options abound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Located on the highest habitable point in the outskirts of Lonavala. Approached through a forest track. Good sized cottages. Lovely views.
Very friendly staff. Good and efficient Food and Beverage people. Wide range of cuisine. Mostly Indian. Delightful range of starters.
May be slightly over priced.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sennirmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr. Sennirmal,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

We have shared your great feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team.

As regards to the rates are concerned, though we are at par with the similar Hotels / Resorts in and around Lonavala & Khandala, we shall work out a great deal for you !! Be rest assured :)

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Please try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE.
GENERAL MANAGER.

E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
4.5 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
851 reviews
13 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 70 in Lonavala
928 reviews
3.6 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#3 of 7 in Khandala
124 reviews
3.3 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 70 in Lonavala
623 reviews
3.8 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 70 in Lonavala
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.

Address: 13/15 Pangloli Village Thakurwadi | Off Tungarli Lake, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lonavala
#6 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range: ₹ 6,654 - ₹ 15,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a leading up market Boutique Resort at Lonavala. Best suited for business with pleasure, the resort has 58 well-appointed A/C guest rooms (6 Standard Rooms, 23 Deluxe Rooms, 27 Cottages & 2 Pavilions) spread over about 12 Acres of land. We organize Conferences / Individual Packages for Families / Walkins / Seminars / Team Building Activities / Incentive Based Scheme for Employees Based on Performance as Room Nights / Executive Holiday Program / Day Event / Annual Contract or Buyout of rooms for the Financial or Calendar Year / Promotions / Product Launches / Get Together / Marriage Functions / Theme Parties / Events / Birthday Parties / Wedding Anniversaries etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd. Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing