We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reveniir(Lonavala)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajdhani(Lonavala)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
185
148
69
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
148
69
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighest peakhighest pointkaraoke nightbreathtaking viewstungarli lakehill topf bfantastic locationapproach roadroom servicebusiness conferencelunch and dinnerservice qualityswimming poolrooms are spaciousmemorable staybirds chirping
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Located on the highest habitable point in the outskirts of Lonavala. Approached through a forest track. Good sized cottages. Lovely views.
Very friendly staff. Good and efficient Food and Beverage people. Wide range of cuisine. Mostly Indian. Delightful range of starters.
May be slightly over priced.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sennirmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr. Sennirmal,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a great feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

We have shared your great feedback & words of appreciation with our entire team.

As regards to the rates are concerned, though we are at par with the similar Hotels / Resorts in and around Lonavala & Khandala, we shall work out a great deal for you !! Be rest assured :)

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Please try to visit us during the monsoons as the view in the monsoon is stunningly beautiful. You would be able to witness gravity defying waterfalls from almost all the rooms.

You can also choose to go for a Jungle Safari to Rajmachi Fort which is around 18 Kms drive, you would witness Mother Nature at her best. Here, an arrangement could be made wherein you can experience mouth watering authentic Maharashtrian Cuisine customized to your taste buds.

The complete surrounding is covered with a blanket of greenery justifying, ‘Holidaying At The Highest Peak of Lonavala’ at Upper Deck Resort. We would also like to suggest many other places of interest in and around Lonavala, such as: Wax Museum, Karla Caves, Shiravta Dam etc..

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE.
GENERAL MANAGER.

E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

No value for money. Excellent location though. Rooms should be of 5 Star category which r not. Good for corporate events. Food was bad but breakfast was good. No hot water in bathroom. Big buses cannot climb

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank PunitSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr. Punit,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

Resort Rating: We are a Boutique Resort. We have never publicized anywhere as a 5 Star property !! This has been a part of response on tripadvisor community.

Regarding Food, our efforts have been always to ensure that we serve the best food across Lonavala, an attempt is to satisfy everyone, even though we are well aware that, in the matter of food, taste do differ from person to person.

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

We have alerted our respective Department to attend the Hot Water problem and the same is rectified.

As regards to the Bus issue, every co-ordinator is clearly apprised that, Big Buses, categorically 36 or 45 Seaters can’t climb due to turning radius problems, however, we do organize pick-up or drop for corporate events on chargeable basis, however, in your case, we made that on complimentary basis.

Please feel free to contact me on gm@upperdeckresort.com in case you wish to discuss further regarding your concerns.

Kindly treat this stay as a case of isolation & we will ensure that, you would notice a significant change during your next visit.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again with arms wide open !!

Warm regards,

SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.

E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Good:
- located atop hill providing breath taking view of the valley and a lake nearby.
- ideal getaway from Mumbai

Needs improvement:
- food quality and variety
- rooms are just okay kind
- poor telecom signal also no WiFi (could be just okay if you are here for a break from everyday life)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank austingomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr. Austin,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

We have shared your feedback with our entire team. It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Whilst staying on the topic, would like to clarify on certain matters:

Regarding Food, our efforts have been always to ensure that we serve the best food across Lonavala, an attempt is to satisfy everyone, even though we are well aware that, in the matter of food, taste do differ from person to person.

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

Regarding Refurbishment / Rooms: We are delighted to announce that, we have added 18 new rooms to our inventory along with 10 refurbished rooms. The new rooms have been craft-fully designed with a combination of old-fashioned & contemporary look. We are extremely confident that you all will certainly love the new rooms during your next stay.

Regarding the mobile network, we are at mercy of Mobile Service Operators, although, we have already informed them to install mobile boosters umpteen times, due to some internal problems at their end, the same is getting delayed.

Wi-Fi: We certainly have Wi-Fi available in designated areas near reception & the cost is more as we are located in an isolated location and we are at mercy of only one local service provider – again with their service too, the service is intermittent !!

Finally, as stated by you, if one desires a good break, our resort is certainly IDEAL, in that case, one does not want to be disturbed – in a way one can take Intermittent Wi-Fi and Mobile Connectivity in a positive way :)

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE.
GENERAL MANAGER.

E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Recently I had been to Upper Deck Resort in Lonavala during Diwali vacations. We were highly disappointed on the first glance itself! Resort location is very much beautiful and nice! Property is spread over lush mountains of Lonavala! But, first view of the room itself was terrible. Absolutely unhygienic and unmaintained rooms! Rather when you enter the room, you feel if rooms are not cleaned for many days! Even though we were staying in cottage, they were not upto the mark. In spite of paying huge amount to resort, it was very much disappointment from beginning itself. Rooms are badly maintained. Quality of Linen and bedsheets is very poor. When they make rooms, they don't put towels, napkins and soaps in room! You have to remind housekeeping for the same!
Restaurant is shifted to make shift place near swimming pool. You don't have option of a la carte in restaurant. You have only option of buffet. Buffet spread is very limited and food is also spicy! You have to wait in the queue for Rotis! No wash basin and wash rooms near restaurant! Overall condition of restaurant is very poor!
Gymnasium and Spa is also in very very poor condition! Health spa is situated in one small clumsy and cramped room! Condition of spa and gymnasium is very horrible!
Same is the condition of entertainment zone! Table tennis table is broken, Carrom is also bad shape and there is no other entertainment! Lot of material is dumped in entertainment room! It is used like dump yard! Condition of common wash rooms and toilets is poorer than public toilets! No recreational activities are conducted by Resort!
Charges for this resort are exorbitantly high and compared to it returns are very poor! I really don't understand for what they are charging this high! They don't even provide room service! Charges are five star and resort quality is not even two star!
Swimming pool is big and maintained well. Staff is good and courteous!
But overall pretty bad experience!
Even though property is located in extremely beautiful location, if its not maintained properly, it will lose its shine!

Room Tip: Cottages facing valley are good options!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shitalnahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr. Nahar,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.

On behalf of the entire team of Upper Deck Resort, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort.

Whilst staying on the topic, would like to clarify on certain matters:
1) You had booked your stay as American Plan (Room + 1 Extra Adult with All Meals Included) with a huge discount of almost 45 % as a special case.

2) We are quite surprised to note that, you didn’t find our rooms clean, on the contrary – we ensure that, the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, however, we have alerted our Housekeeping Department to ensure that, this issue is not cropped again.

3) We have also alerted them regarding the Linen & Supplies issue.

4) During your Check-In, you were apprised of the fact that, our Restaurant is under renovation and alternate arrangement of Restaurant has been made in a Conference Hall – though NO ONE complained about this change, wonder what made you feel bad about this ! In fact, the facility was closest from your room by the Swimming Pool..

5) We certainly have A La Carte` menu and the same is served in our Restaurant itself, while we agree that there is no other Specialty Restaurant - which is not mandatory. The menu was certainly presented to you, however, you chose not to eat anything from that. Unable to fathom, how & why this point has been raised.

6) We beg to differ with your point of view as regards to the Buffet Spread is concerned, we have a good spread for all the meals like similar hotels in and around Lonavala & Khandala.

7) We serve Hot Rotis on table – wonder how you had to queue in for Rotis while other guests never complained.

8) Washrooms were just next to the make-shift conference hall with clear indication – guess you missed to locate the same, however, our employees are always happy to assist for any concern with a smile.

9) Depending on the Occupancy, we organize, Karaoke / DJ / Magic Show / Puppet Show etc. & we did organize couple of activities during your stay too.

10) We have noted the concern regarding the GYM & SPA, we are in the process to upgrade the same.

11) We do not have A La Carte service & Room Service/s (published on our website), however, as a special case, at our discretion, we do extend the same during low occupancy & with limited dishes for people with disability / infants / senior citizens – In your case, none was applicable.

12) Surprised with your statement that, you have commented regarding the charges with 45 % discount being offered to you.

13) Thank you very much for your words of appreciation towards Swimming Pool and our Employees – we are extremely honored by the same..

Please feel free to contact me on gm@upperdeckresort.com in case you wish to discuss further regarding your concerns.

Kindly treat this stay as a case of isolation & we will ensure that, you would notice a significant change during your next visit.

It is our constant perseverance and endurance to train our employees to provide the best services and ensure that all our esteemed guests have great memories to share with their colleagues, family and friends.

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit to notice significant change.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all again with arms wide open !!

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE
GENERAL MANAGER.
gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Resort is excellent including property and 360degree view ......superb!!!

Food, maintenance of the property including room and beds,etc aren't upto the mark......while they always keep trying to charge for one or other thing. This can be good property provided food and maintained property with care.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Praveen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeckResort, General Manager at Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr. Praveen,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay and for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback on tripadvisor.com community..

We have shared your feedback with our entire team.

Regarding Food, our efforts have been always to ensure that we serve the best food across Lonavala, an attempt is to satisfy everyone, even though we are well aware that, in the matter of food, taste do differ from person to person.

Food quality is being customized as per the taste & various feedback received from our highly esteemed guests, however, based on your suggestions, we have further worked on food issue & would like to let you know that, some changes have been made in the entire array of food, you would surely notice a remarkable change in your next visit.

Regarding Refurbishment / Rooms: We are delighted to announce that, we have added 18 new rooms to our inventory along with 10 refurbished rooms. The new rooms have been craft-fully designed with a combination of old-fashioned & contemporary look. We are extremely confident that you all will certainly love the new rooms during your next stay.

You have also mentioned that, we keep on charging for things, just for your information, we have certain things that are offered with compliments, for e.g.: Mineral Water Bottle of 1 Litre / 500 ML per person per night. Whatever is included is categorically mentioned in all our communiqué and anything over and above is charged extra.

With this crisp communication, we are sure that, we are not at fault :)

Looking forward to build a strong association with you & always assuring you of our most prompt and personalized services at all times.

Please let us know regarding your next visit.

Upper Deck Family is eagerly waiting to welcome you all.

Warm regards,
SAURABH J BAMANE.
GENERAL MANAGER.

E-mail : gm@upperdeckresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews