We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“try this hotel....u vl come back again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avion Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avion Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“try this hotel....u vl come back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Me & my wife had gone to avion resorts for 2nyts & 3dayz...its located right opp. to kumar resorts..it was a leisure trip...d manager gave us a good discount...there was a small swimming pool which was very clean & usefull...the ambiance was really good...at night..the lights help this hotel to look more beautiful n romantic...meal was good...both veg n non-veg......the hotel staff was really co-operative n very polite...i would prefer you 4 this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashwin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    82
    57
    11
    14
See reviews for
93
56
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

The hotel in good from inside and nice colony view. Although the property is bit old. Price considering this seems bit on higher side. The location is also good which is in main market. Nearabout there are good restaurants. Overall our stay was staisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

located walking distance to bus stand/major shopping place. Hotel room was nice with garden on backyard. Swimming Pool was good but cold for December. Games room could have been bit neater. carrom & table tennis we could play. But snooker table was dirty and there were no sticks/balls to play. The hotel was being painted in the reception area which is somewhat inconvenient to guests - could have planned this at night or between 10 am to 5 pm. 4900 rs for a day is a bit expensive i feel. Buffet breakfast was good.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hariharan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

I had visited Lonavala on my marriage anniversary and it turned out to be one of my best outings. We were staying at Avion Resort and it was fabulous experience, my wife was impressed by the ambience & room setup of resort.
I would recommend this place to anyone who doesnt want to goof up a special occasion.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ferfranki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

A place free from pollution and noise.convinient location for travellers.It is a decent hotel which is suitable for someone who is in transit and has to have an overnight stay in Mumbai.he rooms are just about OK.Good staff neat and clean atmosphere. Overall loved the staff and will recommend others also. I had been with my friends for a short break to celebrate the New Year eve.Its very cool hotel and I recommend my relatives.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.6 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.4 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 km away
FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala
FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala
#43 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#49 of 67 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Holiday Resort

Property: Avion Holiday Resort
Address: Fly Over Junction | Main Lonavala market, Lonavala 401201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,778 - ₹ 7,100
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avion Holiday Resort - A place where pleasure meets comfort, relaxation & comforting place where meetings are a pleasure. A 3 star deluxe property with 55 newly renovated rooms which ensures that your stay is full of comfort and convenience. The resort is situated on old Mumbai - Pune Highway which is approximately 100km drive from Mumbai city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Avion Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avion Holiday Resort Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing