We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
14
11
3
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
11
3
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool breeze bonfire games lover cricket carrom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This camping experience is really superb. The arranement was great by the tour operators. From the early morning ride to the camp till the late night dinner, everything was enjoyable and fun

1  Thank manipra342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodkedd, Owner at Pawna Lake Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank for review. Hope you visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location is somewhat good, the tent is very small which you might feel suffocating as it is packed.

Food- less items on your plate and taste is moderate same goes for BBQ where it was so salty(chicken/paneer), snacks - only poha & chai.

Bathroom- Door lock or door closing poor, not clean, ladies need to adjust if visiting this place.

A lot of things promised on call however after visiting its not the same.

Go for other side of the pawna lake dam (i.e. towards lohagad/lonvala road from pawna) where the place is awesome but might be little expensive.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarshuP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodkedd, Owner at Pawna Lake Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for review and pointing out our weakness. I would like to take chance on some points

Tents are suffocating - Yes, Last week we setup fully waterproof tent due to rain. After rainy we will be setting up big airy tent.

Food moderate taste - We took it seriously and We will work on it.

snacks only poha & chai - In this package of 1500 you will get only one snacks option as per package inclusion described on official pawnacamp website. We will be creating New package in future where we will be giving snacks options.

Bathroom - Yes, the door locks was poor but its was not breakable. Also we are providing proper washroom in Restrooms while other campings is offering just dry toilets.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Trip tp pawana lake was a best trip of my life , I can say ita better then goa trip if anyone wants to relaxs and wants calmness in day to day life stress . I have been with my 3 friends and had a very good time with staying in a tent to be lost in nature . Only problem was bathrooms were not clean n hygienic . But food was amazing and good service given by owner dinesh and his cousins who handles the visitor . Beautiful view no pollution , no vehicle voice . just calm and peace . worth for weekend trip.

Room tip: its a not a room based hotel its a tent front of pawana lake view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SonaliS538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodkedd, Owner at Pawna Lake Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Surprising review for me. Thank you so much. Also We have worked on bathroom issue and you can see the latest picture on official pawnacamp website

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I can see the fantastic view from here. Only this camping site is very near to water reservoir. I had best experience while swimming here. Staff, especially Dinesh is very talented. Food is simply awesome.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aadesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavanacamp, Manager at Pawna Lake Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Aadesh sir, Thank you for taking your time for the review. we love to hear about our great staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic and we had experienced boating for so long for the first time. There was no AC. There was room as well as tents so we had choice. Non-veg meal was tasty and especially the bbq. The staff and dinesh sir was overwhelming. We loved the bonfire. We would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adityatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavanacamp, Owner at Pawna Lake Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear sir, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews