We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Cottage AC Room at MTDC Karla-Lonavala”
Review of MTDC Karla

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MTDC Karla
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Review for Cottage AC Room at MTDC Karla-Lonavala”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

February 2012
Cottage AC Room at MTDC Karla-Lonavala. Rs 2000 per room per day.
The property is huge and quite, which gives the necessary relaxing experience.
The above room has front verandah to seat, then a small hall for TV & a bed, then a Large Bedroom with attached Toilet/Bathroom, and then the second Verandah. Ample space around for parking the Car. The rooms are clean, and the bathrooms are hygininc conditions.
A huge Water Geyser for hot water. During power shut it doesn't work, but the fan/tubes work on generator.
There is ample space for wandering around. The Water Sports complex was under construction when I visited there. The boating is fabulous experience, worth visiting. I specially took the pedal boats as those gave me required privacy.
The restaurants are not that good, but serves the required food of so so quality, dont expect extraordinary food.
Its fully Budget Hotel/Resort & I recommend it for normal regular travellers. Having own vehicle is advantegous, else its almost 7 kms away from main Lonavala Bus Stand.

Room Tip: I had been to Cottage AC Room. But these are on one side, hence instead advised to take "Garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bhushanpatil39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    111
    75
    15
    11
See reviews for
125
57
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have visited karla resort at last weakend to celebrate our aniversary. The rates are reasonable but food quality is too poor. The restaurant is not properly cleaned. The rooms are good & clean. The surrondings are also nice. The bog problem is electricity failure. At Friday night (6th july), there were no electricity supply from 10.30 to 3.30. At that time, there were no generator supply & when we called at reception no one was there to reply us. That was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank hemonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was apprehensive when I booked this govt run resort, but was pleasantly surprised with the resort facilities. Very beautiful resort with water park and nice lake for boating. Rooms were spacious and facilities decent. Drawback definitely is the restaurant service. They don't provide room service and service at restaurant is also average.Food was decent!! Recommended to people who want to be at calm place for leisurely vacation. Ample parking space!!Would love to return to this resort for sure!! :D

Room Tip: Cottages and Suites are close to the restaurant and families should go for it. Couples should look a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Had very bad experience with the indrani restaurant , food bill ordered from room was tampered every time, 3rd time when I calculated the total amount on the bill they had added approx 150rs more in the bill, when we asked they didn't had any answer, wife had ordered twice, she said the cost is too high on the last day when we checked the menu, we realised that we were cheated,
friends pl add total of you bill every time u order anything you cannot trust these guys, someone please let me know where can I log a formal complaint.
Stay experience was best.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ram_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have visited this newly renovated water park. Last Sunday and Enjoyed!

Important:
1. Water is not as much clear.
2. Always wear Swimming t-shirt else your body will burn after taking rides.
3. Not very much crowd so you will enjoy.
4. Timings are 11:00 AM to 5:30 PM
5. Rides are less but for a small fun it is good.
6. 350 Rs charge on Weekends for Adults and 300 for Child. Rest of the days from 250-300.
7. Hot snacks you will get in the waterpark itself and at a reasonable rates.
8. For Launch good to go out near some dhabas, (Kinara Village was also good)
9. Don't waste hundred rupees for Wax museum not worth.

Overall exp was average.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
47 Thank HiteshSiroya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
4.1 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
800 reviews
9.6 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
855 reviews
1.4 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#17 of 67 in Lonavala
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
209 reviews
0.6 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
0.7 km away
Kumar Resort & Water Park
Kumar Resort & Water Park
#60 of 67 in Lonavala
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MTDC Karla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTDC Karla

Property: MTDC Karla
Address: Karla, Lonavala, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Lonavala
Also Known As:
Mtdc Karla Hotel Lonavala
MTDC Karla Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing