We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Island Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Island Resorts
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have travelled 21 year back, but i still remember everything.. at my time rooms pool facing was not available so we missed the view from the room, hotel is nice, pool area is excillent, other activites are also available in the resort, food were excellent as its pure veg so veggies enjoy it more

the prepare good jain meals also

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nisith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    61
    44
    5
    18
See reviews for
78
31
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Visited Treasure island on a company workshop in June 2011. The lagoon rooms were just out of this world. Very nice rooms, good service. the only disadvantage is the distance from main lonavla city and lack of any public transport. good weekend getaway

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shreye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have travelled 2 years back, but i still remember everything.. at my time rooms pool facing was not available so we missed the view from the room, hotel is nice, pool area is excillent, other activites are also available in the resort, food were excellent as its pure veg so veggies enjoy it more, when we stayed the only thing was bad about hotel was there was no greenery in rest of area except pool side.., the other wing of hotel room was not good and that was little out from the action

Room Tip: Take only pool side area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bafnaparesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and had come with a marriage party?
Pros:
Decent pool,
Good place for reception, weddings etc.
Good location
Cons,
Rooms are old,with big heavy keys,old acs,tvs etc.
Bathrooms are ok as are the toiletries ,giving an old, musty feel
Food is decent..

Nothing great, would stay here only if I had to attend a conference or wedding.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I searched a lot on web and trip advisor, and identified Treasure Island Resorts, Lonavala. The first look of the Lagoon Villa of this Resort just fascinated me, enough to book it right away for a 2N holiday. The Lagoon Villa is the best area in the entire Resort complex, and ideal for a couple get away. It has been developed as a luxurious destination, and offers great amount of solitude, despite being a large hotel with around 100+ rooms. The Lagoon Villa is a smaller section of this resort and could be describe as a resort in resort. The goodness of a large resorts like a huge swimming pool, large restaurants, good recreation facilities, health club is combined with an exclusive touch, in this region of the Lagoon Villa, wherein you enjoy a lot of privacy. I spent 2 nights with my wife at this place, and discovered this luxury at a relatively reasonable price. The negative aspect for many could be that the resort serves only Veg food. The swimming pool with the artificially developed waterfall is ideal for a leisure time with family. You can enjoy a very romantic dinner at the poolside and also spend long hours in the private pool like area developed just outside your lagoon villa. We visited this place at the onset of summer, but still enjoyed the pleasant weather, which this resort provides, being quite away from the Lonavala city. A negative blot during our whole stay is the car parking facility and the attitude of the security. When we entered, they didn't bother to guide you towards the parking, also since you are not allowed to take your car till the reception porch, one should pro actively ask the guest, if they require any assistance in carrying luggage till the resort. We had to enquire whether car can be taken inside, and if not can someone be arranged to assist us with the luggage. This help should have come naturally. Rest, it was a wonderful short holiday, so near to your home.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple, or family, you should stay at the Lagoon Villa cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hemant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
7.1 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
6.6 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
10.1 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.7 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
6.0 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resorts

Property: Treasure Island Resorts
Address: Mumbai - Pune Highway NH4, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,948 - ₹ 10,065
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Treasure Island Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Resorts Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing