We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Priceline
$125
View deal
Agoda.com
$114
View deal
Hotels.com$144
Trip.com$157
Travelocity$144
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
247
105
33
9
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
247
105
33
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top visited cloud lions point swimming pool the cottages vegetarian food rain dance rainy season hill view heaven on earth superb experience family outing courteous staff awesome place indoor games deluxe room must visit place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2022

Hardly any staff to attend to people
Had ants crawling all over and in bed too
Staff had no idea about anything and every request was met with we don't have it or soemthing else.
Staff doesn't know how to talk to guests. Need to be trained on how to talk to guests.
The GM also felt like knew nothing about the place.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rahulag1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

To sum it up it was an overall a positive stay.

The resort has a lot of open space for playing group sports, slides and swings for kids and a large indoor hall where there is table tennis, air hockey... My younger son had a tough time staying in.

As the resort is over a hill, the cottages, especially the ones on the top side have a lovely Sunrise view and that of a beautiful hill. Must see early in the morning.

There is lots of greenery in and around. The rooms and resort is clean and well kept.

The staff is very friendly anf courteous; and I mean all of them.

On the day of check in due to full occupancy the restraunt wasn't at its best. Besides that sour point, I really enjoyed the place.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mayankr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature's Gateway, General Manager at Cloud 9 Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thank you Mr.Mayank for sharing your view and also encouraging feedback.We strive to create everlasting memories for our guests so we are working fora smooth checkin and best and prompt service in restaurant.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2022

Visited Cloud 9 in the 1st week of March for 3 nights. Excellent atmosphere. Quiet and Serene, exactly the kind the of place we wanted to visit with our family.
The cottages were nice and spacious, with all facilities. Prompt room service.
Large outdoor play area for the kids. Number of indoor games, like T.T , Carrom, Pool, Foosball. A nice swimming pool.
Very polite staff.
The view from the hotel is just marvelous.
The food is absolutely fantastic. Great variety .
An ideal place for a quiet, leisurely few days away from the city.
Will definitely visit again.
Thank you Cloud 9.

Mithun Krishnan.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank drmithunkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature's Gateway, General Manager at Cloud 9 Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

We are very delighted Mr. Krishnan that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed the Room, facilities,Food and service our team had provided.
On behalf of entire team here in Cloud9 Lonavala we look forward to welcome you again and give you a diffrent experience of floating in clouds in coming season of monsoon.
Thank you for taking time and sharing your perfect vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2022

It was a great stay at cloudnine when I visited with my family .we were 21 people including kids and it was just like a second home experience where we had an awesome time.All the staff especially Mr.Jitu was very supportive . Food hygiene and hospitality ...all 10/10
We will always cherish the memories spent at Cloudnine.Overall experience was wonderful.
Riya Bhabhera

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NorthStar548184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature's Gateway, General Manager at Cloud 9 Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thank you Ms.Riya for sharing your experience for your group booking where team tried to make it memorable for guests having pure Jain meals. Its always our pleasure to welcome our returning guestsand be source of your happiness.
We are looking forward to welcome your family and friends back in coming season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

The place is superb located amidst the nature and sky. The soothing scenery from hill top apartment was a memorable day. Plus the place being only veg food and we being non veg lovers inspite the food was great. A must come place from everyone's busy schedule and fast lifestyle. Only one suggestion the swimming pool needed to be a little more deep. Must visit place in lonavala if u want stay among the clouds

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank The_Harshad_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature's Gateway, General Manager at Cloud 9 Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and got a chance to stay among clouds even in month of March. Its a special Thank you from Chefs team for loving and choosing our veg meals, being non veg lover.
It will be our pleasure to host your many more visits to our hotel in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews