We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kailash Parbat
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We had to wait a lot in the reception for rooms even though the hotel was totally empty back then . Room Service was pre-historically slow cause of which I came down and had food there . Surprisingly I did not get sick even though the standards of food there lacked the simple definition of edible . They charge ridiculously for recreational activities . Swimming Pool was really dirty . Hotel lacked a gym . Tip to everyone out there "Danger Stay Away" .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnpwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is on the highway and thats the only good thing abt it....
Food was awful, we ordered pav bhaji thinking it's maharastrian dish so it must be good here.....contrary to our expectations it was tasteless and cold....the service was too slow and after repeated reminders only they deliver the wash room a mess....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yogesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I do tend to visit Lonavala every month and this time it so happened that my wife booked this hotel as a surpise for the 2nd day cause in a week I was travelling out of India for a long time... This hotel is average cause its too far away from central lonavala & we had to drive for almost 45mins especially with the traffic on weekends and also it was very expensive as per the standards... The hotel has been maintained well with nice rooms and good sleep quality but certainely not worth the price they are offering this at... The plus point at the hotel is the food which is fantastic but then you can still go to the restaurant even if you are not staying at the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The hotel is quiet and lovely. the food is good.the service is the best part of the hotel.the location of the hotel makes it ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMANRobust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I was on a weekend holiday to Lonaval and was looking for a nice place to stayover for the night and went into Hotel Kailash Parbat to check the hotel. I took a brief tour of the property and ended up booking it for 2 nights.

Since all the regular rooms were full, I was offered the Suite which is an ammazing room. Once you enter there is a living room with huge cushioned sofa sets. From there you go to the massive bedroom which has an attached balcony that overlooks their water park. The bathroom is quite big too with all latest fittings.

The total size of the room was approx 500-600 sq ft.

Since the hotel has its won waterpark, inhouse entertainment was no problem at all. Only I found the food options limited.

All in all a very nice a nd luxurious place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.1 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#21 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
0.4 km away
The Adarsh Hotel
The Adarsh Hotel
#24 of 70 in Lonavala
65 reviews
0.4 km away
OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den
OYO 7647 Hotel Lions Den
#37 of 70 in Lonavala
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#43 of 70 in Lonavala
78 reviews
1.6 km away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#19 of 70 in Lonavala
85 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Visava
Hotel Grand Visava
#23 of 70 in Lonavala
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kailash Parbat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kailash Parbat

Address: Old Mumbai Pune Highway, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: ₹ 4,861 - ₹ 16,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kailash Parbat 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Kailash Parbat Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing