We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kailash Parbat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kailash Parbat
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We had to wait a lot in the reception for rooms even though the hotel was totally empty back then . Room Service was pre-historically slow cause of which I came down and had food there . Surprisingly I did not get sick even though the standards of food there lacked the simple definition of edible . They charge ridiculously for recreational activities . Swimming Pool was really dirty . Hotel lacked a gym . Tip to everyone out there "Danger Stay Away" .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnpwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is on the highway and thats the only good thing abt it....
Food was awful, we ordered pav bhaji thinking it's maharastrian dish so it must be good here.....contrary to our expectations it was tasteless and cold....the service was too slow and after repeated reminders only they deliver the wash room a mess....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yogesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

I do tend to visit Lonavala every month and this time it so happened that my wife booked this hotel as a surpise for the 2nd day cause in a week I was travelling out of India for a long time... This hotel is average cause its too far away from central lonavala & we had to drive for almost 45mins especially with the traffic on weekends and also it was very expensive as per the standards... The hotel has been maintained well with nice rooms and good sleep quality but certainely not worth the price they are offering this at... The plus point at the hotel is the food which is fantastic but then you can still go to the restaurant even if you are not staying at the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

The hotel is quiet and lovely. the food is good.the service is the best part of the hotel.the location of the hotel makes it ideal.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMANRobust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

I was on a weekend holiday to Lonaval and was looking for a nice place to stayover for the night and went into Hotel Kailash Parbat to check the hotel. I took a brief tour of the property and ended up booking it for 2 nights.

Since all the regular rooms were full, I was offered the Suite which is an ammazing room. Once you enter there is a living room with huge cushioned sofa sets. From there you go to the massive bedroom which has an attached balcony that overlooks their water park. The bathroom is quite big too with all latest fittings.

The total size of the room was approx 500-600 sq ft.

Since the hotel has its won waterpark, inhouse entertainment was no problem at all. Only I found the food options limited.

All in all a very nice a nd luxurious place to stay.

  • Liked — Suite Room
  • Disliked — Limited Food choice
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.1 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.8 km away
Sahil Sarovar Portico
Sahil Sarovar Portico
#33 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.8 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.6 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kailash Parbat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kailash Parbat

Property: Hotel Kailash Parbat
Address: Old Mumbai Pune Highway, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,294 - ₹ 7,255
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kailash Parbat 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Kailash Parbat Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing