We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here was very relaxing..service is nice n friendly...esp. mr. Deepak who assisted in baking a complimentary eggless cake at 11pm in evening.. Thanks Mr. Deepak!
Nice live music at dinner time..enjoyable stay

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Unnati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Unnati S

Season's Greetings from Fariyas Resort Lonavla

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation about the resort facilities, staff attitude, and your overall experience is very refreshing and a great source of motivation for all of us.

It is always very gratifying to receive such wonderful feedback. I have shared your comments with Deepak and the entire team, who are equally delighted to know that you had enjoyable stay.

Please do let us know, when you plan your next visit to Lonavla, we will be very Happy to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Thank you and Best Regards

Jagar Thakur and Team Fariyas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    363
    152
    33
    38
See reviews for
442
159
6
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with family and friends to usher in the New Year. The Property was well maintained, clean and staff was very attentive (Avijit and Nirmala were very helpful). Kids had a great time at the water games.
Food taste could have been a little more better. rest the entire stay was awesome.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor will give you better view, ask for Pool or lawn facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamaljit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kamaljit K,

Season's Greetings & thank you for your stay & subsequent review. It is very encouraging to read your rating on TripAdvisor.

I am sure our entire Resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as your kids & you enjoyed your stay with us. Needless to mention that we have taken a note of your comment about food taste which has been addressed with our Executive Chef . Also i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation for Nirmala & Avijit who are excited about your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your patronage & appreciation. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur & Team Fariyas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ananda and Nirmala were excellent in the service they provided.
The food and room were great- including folks like Ananda at the reception and Nirmala in the restaurant

The garden and pool and play areas were also a lot of fun

Stayed January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mohan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mohan C,

Season's Greetings & thank you for posting such a wonderful review about us on TripAdvisor.

I am sure our entire Resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with Nirmala & Ananda who are excited about your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your patronage & appreciation. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur & Team Fariyas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are taking out your family, great place to stay, Fantastic Staff, Very co operative, helpful. Kids friendly, they have a small waterpark I am sure kids will enjoy playing. Food is Superb !, Overall a great place to spent some real time.
This is my personal experience, It may differ from person to person !
Thanks

Room Tip: They have three types, All Categories are good, all rooms has great views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 990nasima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Nasima,

Season's Greetings & thank you for posting such a positive review about us on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the entire team, i would like to thank you for your delightful comments. We all are extremely thrilled to know that we made your stay a memorable one.

Thank you once again for recommending our Resort to other travelers. Your encouraging comments have been shared with the team & everyone is motivated.

Team Fariyas awaits your return in the not so distant future & is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jagar Thakur & Team Fariyas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1N (Jan 01/02) and were celebrating our 28th anniversary. We got a great deal from the hotel and enjoyed our time here.... also enjoyed the pool as well as the water rides.

The duty manager Mr Deepak was especially very helpful and gave us a good room (#327) - as we had no booking. But we have stayed here before and have also reviewed this hotel earlier - see below:

https://www.tripadvisor.in/Hotel_Review-g608474-d1149743-Reviews-Fariyas_Resort_Lonavala-Lonavala_Maharashtra.html#REVIEWS

It is great the hotel has maintained its own position and high standards in this market - we simply did not see the reason to go anywhere else for our 1N stay.

Excellent dinner - the veg choice is A+. Breakfast - good as always.

Will visit again soon !

Room Tip: Select odd numbered rooms - these face the railway line side...can also see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatoMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kota Mumbai

Season's Greetings from Fariyas Resort Lonavla

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation about the resort facilities, staff attitude, and your overall experience is very refreshing and a great source of motivation for all of us.

It is always very gratifying to receive such wonderful feedback. I have shared your comments with Deepak and the entire team, who are equally delighted to know that you had enjoyable stay.

Please do let us know, when you plan your next visit to Lonavla, we will be very Happy to welcome you back to Fariyas Resort Lonavla.

Thank you and Best Regards

Jagar Thakur and Team Fariyas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.5 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
10.6 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 69 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.3 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 69 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.0 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.3 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#14 of 69 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Property: Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,578 - ₹ 13,376
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel
Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing