We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2009

We had been to the Fariyas Resort, Lonavala, on the Republic Day weekend, for a 2 night stay. We have been to Lonavala many times, but this was the first time at Fariyas. We were looking at the property for the new year eve party, but did not go then. The Republic Day weekend also happened to coincide with our wedding annviersary, so we decided to spend it there. We had a great time there- with relaxing swedish massage which came with the package and the water park. The buffet spread on the republic day eve was excellent and combined with the ghazal program in the lawns it was a very enjoyable and relaxed dinner. The restaurants, both coffee shop and the fusion restaurant were quite crowded during lunch though with lot of outsiders also dropping in. But, we enjoyed the lunch at the fusion where there was a paratha festival on.
The best part was that there was an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, with various slides. We even got our portrait drawn by an artist with pencil sketch. The short distance from Mumbai and the cool expressway was another factor which draws one to Lonavala.
We came away thinking that this was a very relaxing holiday and we are going to go there again in the next 2 months as we got a free one night stay thrown in with our earlier package. We are already looking forward to being there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prema_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,223 - 1,226 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran_Ant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 上階は景色がよりいっそういいし、ホテル内のイベントの騒音も少ないのでおすすめします。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hisako A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fariyas-Management, General Manager at Fariyas Resort Lonavala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Als je hier terecht komt vraag dan om een kamer op de vierde verdieping aan de vallei kant (oneven n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raadgever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.5 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.3 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
822 reviews
10.4 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.2 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
544 reviews
2.2 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range: ₹ 7,229 - ₹ 22,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel
Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing