We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property but steep price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Its a good property, well maintained but not value for money at all. After being to several 5* properties in the recent past I have developed a fixed mindset regarding such places. The staff was well trained, graceful and smiling, the amenities and food (including buffet spread) were also decent. They have a small well maintained water park, which again has attentive staff. Only if the services were more suitably priced I would have felt like spending some more time at the hotel. Location wise its just off the NH-4 and local transport in the form of autos (tuk-tuks) are easily available, not too far from the Railway station or Bus stand (20 mins brisk walk to the railway station). The bathtub was really spacious, bath amenities were also good. Initially bath slippers, robes and hair dryer were not provided but after we asked them they were prompt and saw to our needs immediately. From what I gathered the hotel is quite a chosen destination for conferences and corporate outings, even during our stay there were at least 2-3 corporate teams staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool/water park, they have a good view of the sunset. corner rooms should be...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bingir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am deeply concerned to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please be rest assured that we will look into your comments and take corrective action.
.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Jagar Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,213)
There are newer reviews for Fariyas Resort Lonavala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,107 - 1,111 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

We went with senior citizens and were under the impression this would be a wonderful experience for them. unfortunately the rooms either have a wonderful view of the valley or a miserable backdoor view of a road. If you end up in the later like us, you dont even have any privacy in the little balcony outside your room.
The buffet breakfast was good. But most importantly there is no lift to the games room and swimming pool which are 1 floor and 2 floors below the ground level. The senior citizens with us couldn't enjoy any of them because they could only use the restaurant or their rooms (with no view) in the entire hotel.
So incase you were planning to give your dear ones who are senior citizens a good time in lonavala I would suggest to go for Duke's retreat which has all rooms with good view. Also the swimming pool, restaurant are easily accessible for seniors there.

Room Tip: Unless you have a guaranteed valley view I would suggest not to book a room here.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am deeply concerned to know that we were unable to meet your basic expectations. Please be rest assured that we will look into your comments and take corrective action.
.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Jagar Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Hotel is good overall .... but the 5 star status does needs some questioning ... of course they did cater well to our needs ...... however it is a bit overrated and very overpriced ...... For a start the 24 hour coffee shop , though open for 24 hours serves really terrible and bland coffees ... you don't have much choice in coffees......... we wanted to make use of the Spa services and Pool Table in the afternoon but were told its closed and will open only in the evening ..... In the evening when we went into the game room ... there was no attendant there and we had to go searching for him ...... the pool table itself is nothing to talk about .... the surface was torn due to abuse i suppose and it was not even repaired ....... and the video games in the game room were really sad and some were not even working ... I mean why keep them if they are that sad ........... I didn't make use of the spa service eventually ... but 3 of my friends did use the Jacuzzi ..... and they were pretty happy with that ... and the cost for using the Jacuzzi is also very nominal..... the extra bed in our room was pathetic it was a pullout sofa which was mounted on springs i suppose ... when u slept on in a back ache in the morning was assured ... so we had to ask housekeeping to roll it in and put the mattress on the floor ... ok coming to the food .... since we were at a wedding it was complimentary .... and ya the food was extremely tasty ...... especially the breakfast and tea spreads ...........The room service menu does have some options and is slightly overpriced but will do ........ The AC was refusing to budge from 21.C and with the outside temp being 10.C the room did feel chilly ......... The Bathroom was clean........ This is one hotel which has the space and means to get a lot better ...... they really need to improve their service standards ...... The location is just too good and the room we had gave us a spectacular view of the sunset ....... The overall stay at this Hotel was Good ..... but certainly not 5 Star

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gauravcail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

An aeging water park & kids game area.
Has a good indoor pool.
The place specializes in handling conferences.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajan_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am deeply concerned to know that we were unable to meet your basic expectations in regard to water park. Please be rest assured that we will look into your comments and take corrective action.
.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Jagar Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had called Fariyas and confirmed our booking well in advance and our time of arrival. However on reaching we were told that our room was not ready. We waited nearly an hour and well beyond our check in time for our room.

The rooms are jaded. The lampshades have bulbs that don't work! The bathroom emanated an odd smell. We had a room just on top of the sloped terraces. The terrace was littered with cigarette butts and plastic bottles.

The room bar fridge was not stocked and was done after 1 1/2 days of our arrival.

Even though we were asked for our preferred newspaper on arrival, none appeared every morning.

The 24 hour coffee shop which had the breakfast and dinner buffet were terribly crowded and with non existent cutlery. We had to request for forks,spoons and glasses of water which were absent form the table.

The hotel is clearly catering to big groups like weddings,conferences etc and the family traveller gets ignored.

We talked to duty manager regarding all of the above and all we got were a bunch of apologies!

The hotel surely does not deserve five star status!

The only redeeming factor of this place is the "Wild Waters" which is are just a bunch of water slides full of noisy day tourists!But my daughter thoroughly enjoyed it .

However to pay 9500 per room night for that is a big ask !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pnr1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am deeply disheartened to know that we were unable to meet your basic expectations and provide you with an experience that is testimony to Fariyas Resort Lonavala. I regret to note that there have been so many discrepancies in our service standards and we lapsed on many fronts in regard to you stay. Please allow me to personally taken this up with my team and be rest assured that all our employees will undergo for corrective training in this regards.
Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Jagar Thakur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.5 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.3 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
817 reviews
10.4 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
521 reviews
3.0 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.2 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Resort Lonavala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Address: Frichley Hills | Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range: ₹ 8,416 - ₹ 19,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fariyas Resort Lonavala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of paradise awaits you at 1500 feet above sea level. Nestled amidst a lush green backdrop, The Fariyas Resort Lonavala provides an ideal getaway for a perfect rejuvenation. Fariyas is synonymous for superior service culture and modern rooms and facilities matching the needs of its discerning clientele. Our refined physical product and willingness of our employees to pamper our guest on a daily basis is what makes us humble. We provide innovative food and beverages concepts with modern meeting and banquet facilities. The Wild Waters – Water Park entertains both young and the young at heart. The exhilarating rides, a sunken bar and much more activities are fun filled experiences for the whole family. The Sana Spa and Beauty Salon sets the mood for rejuvenation at this vibrant resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Fariyas Resort Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Resort Lonavla Hotel Lonavala
Fariyas Hotel Lonavla
Lonavla Fariyas Hotel
Fariyas Resort Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing