We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$59
FindHotel$52
Agoda.com$52
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houseboats passing hot water boat ride cottage lake backwaters mosquitoes bang bank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Scenic property with nice cottages and very helpful staff Majo and Josy. Rooms were fine. Bathrooms need overhaul. They were very ordinary. I like nice bathrooms in hotel rooms and in that respect I was a bit disappointed. Overall it was very pleasant as the resort was bang on the lakeside.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vinod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Very nice location, very helpful staff specially manager BIPIN... he was very nice to us and help us guiding the further trip...had a great brekfast..would like to stay again at this property next time i visit the city, even they also arranged a beautiful shikaar for boat ride..

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 211jasdeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Excellent location and view! Amazing food and hospitality. Karimeen polichathu was a personal favorite. The rooms were comfortable and had a vintage feel to it. The staffs were cordial and very helpful, will definitely visit again with family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fousad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We have stayed for 7 days.. Needless to say the beauty of the resort lies with the kind of architecture which it is built in.. Lots of thoughts and love has Into the design.. Rooms with punnamada Kayla view.. Sunrise.. Fishing boats.. Houseboats will be moving in front of you.. Hospitality no words for that.. Josephettan with his smile and service made feel like home
Ponnamma chechi alias beena chechi.. Lovely dishes... Fish curry ..yummy taste

Bibin you are too innocent and helpful

The last line the man behind the show Philip my boy.. Hats off to take off from your dad.. Running the way it has to be..

Guys don't miss place have a visit and do stay there

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 823jeevanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We have stayed at the resort for a day and I have booked Lake View Room which is bit pricy.
1. My stay at the resort is good except that the electrical plug points at the room are detached easily when you pull out the charges inserted into it.
2. I have also booked a overnight boathouse through the resort which I realise later that it is a bad idea. The resort's website says that they have their own collection of houseboats whereas they do not own any. They arrange the houseboats through external agents. One of the agents who had arranged houseboat for us is Mr. Pramod and the resort quoted me a tariff of Rs. 7000/- for an exclusive private boathouse whereas they have provided us a houseboat on sharing basis with another couple. So, do not use their boathouse service and you can directly approach Finishing point where you can find n number of houseboats and book directly after checking the grade and quality of boats. But beware of Agents there also.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank nivashthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews