We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$56
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houseboats passing railway station hot water cottage lake backwaters mosquitoes bang bank km
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

We stayed at Palmgrove Lake Resort for a night. We loved everything about this place. It is located right on the banks of Punnamada lake. It was very relaxing to watch the house boats pass by. Only downside was the blaring music played in the nearby village early in the morning. So we missed our peaceful early morning walk. Room was clean and very well maintained. Food was excellent. Resort caretakers were very courteous and friendly. The resort management arranged for shikara boat ride on request. The boat ride on the lake was the highlight of our entire trip. We owe our special thanks to the resort manager Mr.Bipin and the boat operator Mr.Sharath.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AartiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We booked 2 rooms, (independent cottages, garden view) from 17th to 21st Dec 2019. Fantastic location: Restaurant with lawn faces the backwaters with private jetty to board. All cottages surrounded by palm tress, fruit trees and lovely greenery, a very soothing sight and ideal for just relaxing and de-stressing from city life as you sit amidst the greenery on the benches, or hammock and see the houseboats gliding by. Organic farming has been started to give fresh vegetables for the kitchen. Extremely friendly and courteous staff led upfront by the owner Philip and his great team, notably Bipin at the front desk and the ever smiling staff at the restaurant. Tasty local cuisine including fabulous fish preparations. The staff went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. Made transport arrangements for local sightseeing. Would love to go again. Sumit Sinha

Room tip: Choose cottages which are facing the backwaters.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _pnbe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

We had a 2 days stay at this place and trust me when I say it was one of the hardest goodbye! The scenic beauty, the backwater view from the cottages, the plantations were pure beauty. The food and the service was amazing and the staff was very supporting. The cottage rooms and services were amazing no less than a 4 star hotel!

Thank You Palmgrove Lake Resort!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SumeghAnglekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We arranged to stay here last minute - we showed up at the property and were welcomed and offered a very reasonable room rate. We were pleased with our room in its own little villa and really liked the calm natural surroundings of the property, from where you can watch the boats go by. We enjoyed our evening meal which we were requested to order in advance and the restaurant has a lovely calm, lake-side atmosphere. The breakfast provided was also quite nice but we didn't really have a chance to say what we would like, which would have been good. Bibin was helpful throughout our stay and arranged a private shikara boat trip for us for 2 hours directly from the hotel - it was a good price and we really enjoyed the experience and the bonus of having a go on a canoe too! Overall, a lovely stay.

Room tip: We were pleased with the standard room.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaddyMinerals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed a night in early September in a garden villa room. The property is along one of the main canals of the backwaters with individual çotttages/villas situated in a lovely garden.

Even the smallest category of room that we stayed in was spacious. Staff were friendly, food was simple and tasty and service was good.

Since we didn't want to go on a houseboat - even for a day trip, the owner of the resort (Philip) kindly arranged a small boat (vallom) to take us through the backwaters.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews