We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$82
Agoda.com$73
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houseboats passing railway station hot water cottage lake backwaters mosquitoes bang bank km
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We arranged to stay here last minute - we showed up at the property and were welcomed and offered a very reasonable room rate. We were pleased with our room in its own little villa and really liked the calm natural surroundings of the property, from where you can watch the boats go by. We enjoyed our evening meal which we were requested to order in advance and the restaurant has a lovely calm, lake-side atmosphere. The breakfast provided was also quite nice but we didn't really have a chance to say what we would like, which would have been good. Bibin was helpful throughout our stay and arranged a private shikara boat trip for us for 2 hours directly from the hotel - it was a good price and we really enjoyed the experience and the bonus of having a go on a canoe too! Overall, a lovely stay.

Room tip: We were pleased with the standard room.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaddyMinerals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed a night in early September in a garden villa room. The property is along one of the main canals of the backwaters with individual çotttages/villas situated in a lovely garden.

Even the smallest category of room that we stayed in was spacious. Staff were friendly, food was simple and tasty and service was good.

Since we didn't want to go on a houseboat - even for a day trip, the owner of the resort (Philip) kindly arranged a small boat (vallom) to take us through the backwaters.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This is a really lovely property situated in a large garden right beside the water. The cottage accommodation is simple, clean and very comfortable. The cottages have attractive garden bathrooms which are fresh and airy with a reliable supply of hot water. The open air restaurant, also clean and comfortable, overlooks the lake and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
What really appealed to us, besides the waterside position, was the huge variety of plants and birds in the garden. The owner is making huge efforts towards conversation and is full of knowledge of and respect for all the flora and fauna on his property. Perhaps this is what give the place its lovely atmosphere. We were both made to feel very welcome here and look forward to another visit when we return to Kerala.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N855PZgillianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Bibin and crew were awesome! They prepared us the traditional Onam Feast for our arrival and served the best food that we encountered at a lodging facility of our entire trip. The bungalow was clean and comfortable and the property was pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1909CHmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my family. Its located at a great location. Entire ambience of the resort is amazing as well. Also, special mention to the staff. We had to leave by 6am, so they made breakfast arrangements at 5am. That's very highly appreciated.

On the con side, the electric circuitry may use some upgrade as many of the power outlets weren't working. The staff did their best to help us though, so thanks.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jorge495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews