We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$59
Agoda.com$52
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
103
33
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houseboats passing hot water boat ride cottage lake backwaters mosquitoes bang bank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed a night in early September in a garden villa room. The property is along one of the main canals of the backwaters with individual çotttages/villas situated in a lovely garden.

Even the smallest category of room that we stayed in was spacious. Staff were friendly, food was simple and tasty and service was good.

Since we didn't want to go on a houseboat - even for a day trip, the owner of the resort (Philip) kindly arranged a small boat (vallom) to take us through the backwaters.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This is a really lovely property situated in a large garden right beside the water. The cottage accommodation is simple, clean and very comfortable. The cottages have attractive garden bathrooms which are fresh and airy with a reliable supply of hot water. The open air restaurant, also clean and comfortable, overlooks the lake and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
What really appealed to us, besides the waterside position, was the huge variety of plants and birds in the garden. The owner is making huge efforts towards conversation and is full of knowledge of and respect for all the flora and fauna on his property. Perhaps this is what give the place its lovely atmosphere. We were both made to feel very welcome here and look forward to another visit when we return to Kerala.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N855PZgillianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Bibin and crew were awesome! They prepared us the traditional Onam Feast for our arrival and served the best food that we encountered at a lodging facility of our entire trip. The bungalow was clean and comfortable and the property was pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1909CHmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my family. Its located at a great location. Entire ambience of the resort is amazing as well. Also, special mention to the staff. We had to leave by 6am, so they made breakfast arrangements at 5am. That's very highly appreciated.

On the con side, the electric circuitry may use some upgrade as many of the power outlets weren't working. The staff did their best to help us though, so thanks.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jorge495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

I visited the resort with my mother in second week of April for two nights.The resort is located right on canal (Punnamada - entrance to Vembanad lake)which gives it a cutting edge as compared to other resorts.They have excellent property with fruit bearing trees.Yes we plucked green mangoes from their trees.We had booked garden villa.It was a cost cottage sufficient for two pax.You can take boat rides right from the resort.
On day of arrival we had Kerala meal.The food was heavenly tempting.Special mention of Kerala parotha.They take orders from you and prepare fresh food.All in all ten on ten for their food.
The best and extraordinary service was given by manager Mr Bibin Babu who gave best example of hospitality at it's best.He made our trip memorable by arranging shikara on day of arrival,early morning canoe ride,and house boat for entire day.Thanks a ton and hope to see you soon.Would definitely recommend to my friends and relatives.
A special mention of Mr Prasanna...owner of Love Nest canoe.If you are in allepey don't miss his early morning canoe ride as well as his home prerapred filter coffee.I will specially thank manager Mr Bibin for arranging Love Nest canoe ride.It was an entirely different experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank akshata_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews