We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
13
33
17
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
33
17
11
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights. Staff seems to be very new to work. Initially the bathroom taps knobs wr falling off since it's not fixed. Took one day for me to use it safely (turn it using 2hands) . The knobs are sharp and if it falls on legs it might definitely hurt We should ask house keeping to clean the room then forceful they will clean it. The place could be well maintained !!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HarishL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleppey P, General Manager at Alleppey Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest...Warm Greetings from Alleppey Prince Hotel.....
Thank you for the time to write good words about us , and the points you noticed. In one or two rooms this complaint is there we are in process to rectify it. Regarding housekeeping also we have taken necessary steps.
Once again thanking for the management and staff team of Alleppey Prince Hotel.

with regards

SUVARNAN SIVARAM
GENERAL MANAGER
9072907265

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

allepy prince hotel is not at all good, too bad service ,room is not good,worst breakfast which we had in our whole trip and my advice is that don't suggest or book this hotel for any other tourists.allepy prince hotel is not at all good, too bad service ,room is not good,worst breakfast which we had in our whole trip and my advice is that don't suggest or book this hotel for any other tourists.allepy prince hotel is not at all good, too bad service ,room is not good,worst breakfast which we had in our whole trip and my advice is that don't suggest or book this hotel for any other tourists.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RadhakrishnaV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleppey P, General Manager at Alleppey Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Mr. Radhakrishna....sorry to say...I have not seen your name in our check in lists on July. I strongly suspect that our competitors might have done this, because you have not mentioned any particular point why you are unhappy. If all of our 45 rooms are in bad condition how do we run the business? You please see the previous comments and may tell me which room did you stay and why did not you ask the front office team to shift your room if not good? In breakfast you can have options, if you do not like our South Indian items you can ask for the Toast, Omelette, Fresh juice and tea ----which is considered as the standard breakfast for CP guests in any hotel. Please understand one thing, we have a policy----if a guest is not happy with our property and service we will not collect the payment . So please feel free to call me for a clarification and to know the date of your stay and other unpleasant issues.
With thanks and regards
For Alleppey Prince Hotel
Suvarnan Sivaram
9072907265

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

It's really Fantastic hotel/resort
room service is very fantastic
location is far Special
i think it's best for Family as well as business trip
u can enjoy hotel with swimming pool and more facility
food veg & non-veg provided.
Full value for money

Room tip: very fantastic all room with best room service
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jinaljmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleppey P, General Manager at Alleppey Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest....Warm Greetings from Alleppey Prince Hotel.....
Thank you very much for your precious comment on our hotel. We , the entire team of PRINCE are really happy and boosted......request you to suggest our property to your friends and associates those who visit Alappuzha.
With warm regards and thanks,
For The management and staff team of Alleppey Prince Hotel,
SUVARNAN SIVARAM,
GENERAL MANAGER,
9072907265, 9249430080.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Prince hotel apt both for business as well as leisure. Location is good. The staff is friendly. Suits are comfortable. Room service is efficient. Rooms are spacious. Food quality is good. This is a very quiet hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docanand1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleppey P, General Manager at Alleppey Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest....Greetings from Alleppey Prince Hotel.....

Thank you so much for your time to put such a good review . we are really happy to know this kind of feedback which will inspire and motivate my team to better performance. Request you to refer our name to your friends and associates.

Thanking you once again,

For Staff and management of Prince Hotel.

SUVARNAN SIVARAM, GENERAL MANAGER, 9072907265, 9249430080

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Wash rooms are renovated. No change in the room. Earlier bigger size bed were available in the room. But now it is changed to smaller size double bed. 2 Small sealed bottles of water is provided. Paste, bursh, etc. are not provided. The service provided by reception and restuarant staff are excellent. Good breakfast and food. Needs improvement in house keeping. Cleanlines is not upto the mark.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanthanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alleppey P, General Manager at Alleppey Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Guest....Greetings from Alleppey Prince Hotel....
Thank you very much for your time and effort to put a comment on this page. As you said , about house keeping we are really looking into it. We request you to refer our name to your friends and associates those who visit Alleppey.
Once again thanking you,
For the management and staff team of Prince,
SUVARNAN SIVARAM,
GENERAL MANAGER,
9072907265, 9249430080.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews